Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I used a bit less cumin but otherwise it was great. You can adjust it to a smaller tenderloin, which I did. However I kept the liquid the same for spooning over rice pilaf from this site. Just cooked it for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I really wanted this to work. Cooking a roast in a crock pot is a challenge. I cut back on the cumin and should have cut back on the lemon ..... way too lemony. I never thought that would be an issue, but it was. We love onions and the smells were so wonderful. I doubt if I would make it again ..... too much competition. I am happy I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Nuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This smells amazing when cooking. The complexity of flavors are wonderful. My downfall was I cooked it too long, and it became a little dry so be mindful of the cooking time for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious ! I did have two unexpected substitutions...plastic lemon juice instead of fresh lemon and zest and red wine and distilled vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Despite the substitutions it turned out wonderful! Smelled so good while cooking, and tasted great, I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Super yummy and a wonderful new dish for us to try! I thickened the juices with a little cornstarch before serving, the gravy thus made was scrumptious although DS did not care for it (he isn't too fond of a strong vinegar taste). My tenderloin was 1.5 lbs and I cooked on low for 6 hours; probably wouldn't have hurt to pull it out at 4 or 5 but it wasn't dried out. Excellent Sunday supper, thanks Amanda for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by JZAPOR
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yes, the smell was amazing! It was fun to make and my family loved it. My lips burned a little but not too much:) it was just a little too spicy for my taste but I will make it again. I was also so happy that it looked like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Cook carrots and sweet potatoes Leftovers- saute bell pepper, onion and added pork and sauce to saute- add salsa- serve over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chell Sharpe Was Wainman
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
gorgeous recipe, very big flavours. i subbed a couple of items, i used red wine instead of red wine vinegar & italian seasoning in place of steak seasoning. will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Leftovers make delicious tacos! Just shred, add a squeeze of lime and cilantro in a soft corn tortilla topped with cheese or sour cream - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States