Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The lemon and garlic were a perfect pair to really bring this dish over the top! My husband and I loved the steak seasoning, which brought the extra spiciness. One of my favorite slow cooker recipes thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My husband couldn't stop eating this! Even our 3-year-old liked it. I think I had it in the cooker too long (8+ hours, while at work), because it ended up as pulled pork instead of sliced. Also, since I only had 1lb of pork I reduced the spices accordingly, but not the liquid. As it is, it was almost too dry (especially as pulled pork). If you're going to have it cook longer than recommended, I'd suggest adding a bit more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made with potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
What a fantastic and delicious use of a pork loin. Loved this dish! The flavors just blended really well with this loin. Mine was in the crock pot for 7 hours and I let it rest 10 minutes before slicing. The onions had amazing flavor after cooking with the pork all day. I served this with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks arich01 for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this last night - was concerned it would be to spicy - it literally tuned out perfect. Love good Cuban Pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I try to refrain from making too many alterations to a recipe, but sometimes you have to use good judgment when it comes to adding seasonings. Everyone’s tastes are different. For example, my husband likes cumin, but not a strong cumin taste. In my case, it’s lemon. I can tolerate a little bit of lemon, but not a lot. Then there's cayenne. Some can take the heat, some not. With all of that said, I really wanted to try something new with pork. I adjusted the cumin, grated lemon peel, and cayenne to a level that our tastes would accept. I also baked this in the oven with a watchful eye because tenderloins will dry out quickly if not cooked properly. After it was cooked, I thickened the pan drippings with corn starch and made a thin gravy for spooning over the top. Needless to say, this was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Try it with pork chops...even better than with chicken. Double the sauce, as it is so tasty. I added a splash of chicken broth as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Scrumptious! As usual subbed some things to great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitapepita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Found it a bit dry, but then this was the first time we had ever eaten tenderloin. Prepared it as instructed, although I reduced the heavier spices a bit as I do not like things too 'hot.' We had too much leftover due to the large amount--since it was meant for 2, I believe I have several servings left. My daughter says: "The meat makes for an excellent pork sandwich!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Amazingly easy and delicious! The flavor is out of this world! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States