Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
What a great recipe! And I'm thinking of different types/flavors of pudding I can make now. Coconut milk perhaps instead of regular milk with coconut extract and no chocolate? Seems the possibilities are endless! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made this! Wow, it came out perfectly! I doubled the recipe because I wanted to put it into a pie crust. So easy, & delicious! When I was thru I added cool whip, just folded it in, & then put it into the pie. Topped with a little more cool whip & sprinkled shaved chocolate on top. It tasted like a very expensive pie from a bakery. Chocolate cream mousse pie! Yum! And I tasted the pudding before adding the cool whip & it was so delicious. I just doubled all the ingredients, microwaved it for five minutes, took it out & really mixed it, put it back in for 2 minutes more, again stirred it, another 2 minutes and it was so thick, & creamy. Put on the plastic wrap & cooled it, added the cool whip, put it in the waiting pie crust & topped it, & had the most beautiful pie for my family tonight. They all raved & had two slices. This is definitely a keeper! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed the direction very carefully but some how I still ended up with chocolate soup. I even tried to add more corn starch after leaving it over night to set but that still did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make my chocolate gravy almost the same way! It is so good with hot biscuits! I will try your way next! Thanks for sharing! God Bless~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Poor Mary, I think she needs some help in the kitchen. This has been around since the beginning of time, I think. I grew up on it. Of course back then it was done in a double boiler, and every kitchen had something that could be used as such. Now I do it in the Mic too. To kick this up a notch, add a dollop of peanut butter. Kids love it, and old folks do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe and it is awesome!!!! No more store bought pudding for us. I microwaved it a total of 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Stiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Perfect recipe!!! Everyone LOVED it! Definitely a recipe I'll make again! I served it with homemade whipped cream and strawberries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wonderful, warm chocolate pudding in Less Than :15. What a comfort food. Perfect~don't change a thing. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked it but you have to add more sugar to make it just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
i love this recipe its so good! its easy for kids and verry tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States