Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked it but you have to add more sugar to make it just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
i love this recipe its so good! its easy for kids and verry tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I added a pinch of regular table salt to the dry mix; whisked all dry ingredients together to assure no lumps and added a tablespoon of butter at the end. After the initial three minutes of microwaving, I had to nuke it three times in one minute intervals and it was perfectly made. Yum for my daughter who cannot have a lot of dairy with "traditional" homemade pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is my go to easy pudding recipe. I never do it in the microwave. It works just as well on the stove top - just stir until it is thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This turned out watery for me with 3tbsp cornstarch using skim milk even after sitting in the fridge overnight. Tried again with 4tbsp which corrected that. Also you need a very deep bowl because it bubbles up quite a bit and will make a mess in the microwave if you are not careful. Better off cooking over medium heat on stovetop imho since you have to stand around watching it anyways. No problems with it bubbling over like in the microwave and takes about the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This microwave chocolate pudding is better than any I have had.I,ll never buy boxed pudding again.i put some cocoanut in it.Just heaven sent.Try it.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Whitfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome and fresh. No chemicals! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire Kowalick
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is easier than a mix and much better! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Kowalick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Yum! Great fast pudding. I changed the serving size to 2, since I didn't have a big enough bowl, but was delicious. Also, I had a few lumps, but I think that was my fault, because the recipe specifically cautions against it. Thanks, Debra for a pretty perfect pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this tonight, first of all I say its Very tasty! I used 1% milk and also used Vanilla Rice milk all together, thats what I had in the fridge. It worked out! 2ndly; the recipe doesnt say what size bowl to use, please use a larger one at least 3 or 4 x the amount of all the ingredients, as in the microwave it was exploding over in my bowl ?? Thanks for the recipe ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca LoBue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States