Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was difficult to make. A first I thought it would be quick and easy, but I guess not. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigold Maple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Gotta say, it's a winner! Quick,easy, delish and inexpensive has all of my favorite criteria for a recipe I'll use again and again. Lots of opportunity for creativity. Low fat,sugar free, different flavorings (brandy,mint) add fruit when you plate it like strawberries or bananas. You just can't lose with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This makes it possible to whip up dessert while finishing dinner preparations! Better than instant pudding from the market.,I used extra dark cocoa, and used 1 cup coconut milk with 1 cup half and half, rather than 2 cups of milk. Sure to please everyone who is still a child at heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ward Briggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is now my family's favorite pudding. Real ingredients without any preservatives coupled with a fabulous dark chocolate flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe, but i wanted a more cakey consistency, so i added 2 tbsp's of flour, an mixed it making sure there were no lumps. I put it in the microwave for 4-5 minutes, and i turned out to be a chocolate pudding cake! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The texture was rubbery and totally unappealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Because of my dairy allergies, I swapped out 2 cups of Fat Free Coffee mate for the two cups of milk. It still worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This recipe was easy and fantastic AS WRITTEN and it gets 5 stars. To lessen the calories, instead of all white sugar I make it with 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup white sugar. I tried substituting Splenda for all the sugar and I thought it had a funny taste. I also use skim milk. I do add a couple of ingredients to make it more to my taste. I add 1 tsp instant coffee and then when I eat the pudding I pour some coffee liquer in and mix it up. I will not be buying instant chocolate pudding again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this twice, the first time exactly as written. It was very good if you like dark chocolate. I prefer milk chocolate. The second time I made it, I reduced the chocolate to 1/4 cup. It was perfect. After stirring in the vanilla I also stirred in a teaspoon or two of butter, just as I would do if I were making it on the stovetop. Yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So easy....so good! Used a large bowl to avoid boil over. Only had to cook the extra 2 minutes. Added 2 tbsp butter along with vanilla. Creamiest texture and richest deep chocolate taste you could hope for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States