Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I made a chocolate cream pie with it. Cooked pudding is sooo much better than instant and I don't think it took any longer to prepare and no worries about burning it since it was cooked in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This has become my go to recipe when I want a quick dessert. It's very creamy and rich and even has a little room for improvisation. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook it on the stove takes about 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and a 1/3 cup splenda. Left everything else the same. Added a little extra cocoa after tasting it raw. Can't wait to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is abosolutely amazing. Since I am allergic to dairy, I substituted the milk for vanilla soy milk and it enhanced the flavors remarkably! Even adding small candies to the top of this pudding was wonderful. I WILL be recommending this to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We enjoyed it. For those with lactose issues, I substituted rice milk and it worked just fine. I will probably cut the cocoa down a little next time as it seemed like the chocolate/sugar proportion was a little off as it was a little more bitter than most puddings. Still overall a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I ended up having to thicken it over the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe about two weeks ago and only whipped it up tonight to satisfy a sudden craving. I wasn't expecting much, but it came out PERFECT! My husband could not believe i made it and so quickly. It was smooth and SO very chocolately. I ate one before it even cooled properly and inhaled another once they had cooled (I had spooned them into plastic dessert cups to cool and set). This is awesome. Thanks for posting. I WILL make this again by spooning it over mini marshmallows while its hot as recommended by another reviewer. Cant wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylkimami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this! I have times when I want pudding or a pie and this my go to! I add butter and salt to taste. I have made it with splenda and have great success (add 1/2 tablespoon of corn starch more than it calls for a quicker set up). Butter adds the creamer taste and salt compliments chocolate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is such an easy recipe! I had all of the ingredients at hand and it came together in an instant. The only thing to watch out for is lumps. I thought the milk was well mixed but still ended up with a few lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States