Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This wasn't bad - but it definitely wasn't great! Consistency was good, nice & creamy. Thickened up really nice but was just kind of blah tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this for my beau after he stated he wanted some pudding. It was a little bitter so I think that I will cut down a bit on the cocoa powder next time. The texture and consistency were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Kiss the boxed stuff goodbye. So easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The taste is awesome, however, we ran into snags while trying to make it. We doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it to the letter. After the fourth time we took it out of the microwave it was still not getting thick. We decided to put it into the refrigerator to see if that would help, but two hours later it was still the consistency of milk. I ended up putting it into a saucepan and heating it over medium heat, stirring constantly. Once it began to boil it thickened up immediately. I put it back in the fridge to cool and continue to thicken. We were able to eat it about an hour later. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I make this with Hersey's special dark, don't do the plastic, and serve warm with a little cool whip, so good! My wife begs me to make this on a near daily basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this recipe... So easy!! I do not own a microwave, so I made it on the stove top. I brought the heat up slowly so it didn't come to an actual boil & whisked constantly. Be careful, it thickens fairly quickly once it is sufficiently heated. Disperse into cups and put into the fridge for 30 mins and it is ready :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious! I subbed Truvia for the sugar and used 1% milk and it turned out great. I also added about 2 teaspoons of coconut oil with the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I ran out of milk so I substituted with coconut milk and boy was it good! A trick for making smooth and creamy pudding without a strainer is to mix the sugar, salt, cornstarch, and cocoa together first and then slowly adding milk until you get a smooth paste. Then, continue to gradually add milk. Whisk constantly on the stove, focusing especially the sides and you're good to go. I added a pinch of instant coffee to bring out more of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I'm on a hypoglycemic diet, so always looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth. I used Special Dark cocoa and added a bit of butter, like some recommended. I had my husband taste it and he couldn't believe how good it is. This is now part of my All-Recipe recipe box! BTW, I did need the 3rd 1-minute round in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect, will never buy boxed pudding again. use real vanilla !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States