Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious! I subbed Truvia for the sugar and used 1% milk and it turned out great. I also added about 2 teaspoons of coconut oil with the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I ran out of milk so I substituted with coconut milk and boy was it good! A trick for making smooth and creamy pudding without a strainer is to mix the sugar, salt, cornstarch, and cocoa together first and then slowly adding milk until you get a smooth paste. Then, continue to gradually add milk. Whisk constantly on the stove, focusing especially the sides and you're good to go. I added a pinch of instant coffee to bring out more of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I'm on a hypoglycemic diet, so always looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth. I used Special Dark cocoa and added a bit of butter, like some recommended. I had my husband taste it and he couldn't believe how good it is. This is now part of my All-Recipe recipe box! BTW, I did need the 3rd 1-minute round in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect, will never buy boxed pudding again. use real vanilla !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I don't care for chocolate, but I made this for my family. They voted for a little more sweetness next time. Easy and quick. It thickened perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought this was okay. It is a bit too sweet and it actually takes quite a bit to get thickened- but I also used skim milk and Wondra because I didn't have cornstarch. I'd use whole milk in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! It's even good when it's warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was amazing! I didn't believe microwaved pudding actually works! I'll make this every time it want a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So amazing and simple using natural ingredients that you always have onhand! A now favorite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is awesome! I add about 1/4 tsp. of instant coffee, use dark cocoa powder and 1% milk. I was a waitress in a coffee shop long ago, and the chef always used to mix a little coffee in with the hot fudge topping- it enhances the chocolate flavor. This is yummy and relatively low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States