Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Super easy and delicious chocolatey taste. A bit too sweet for my taste but that can be easily changed next time! Would be so great with sliced bananas inside and fresh whipped cream on top! I can see this being an awesome go-to dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is so easy and so delicious! I couldn't believe microwave pudding could taste so good. Microwave it in a deep bowl 'cause it bubbles up a bit when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe reminds me of my Nan's chocolate pudding that she made when I was a little girl 30+ years ago. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I remember having this as a kid. This is the perfect recipe. You can also use almond milk, and instead of cocoa I put in some chocolate peanut butter protein powder and it was amazing. I still agree with all others in the comments that say you should put in butter as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Durden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This wasn't bad - but it definitely wasn't great! Consistency was good, nice & creamy. Thickened up really nice but was just kind of blah tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this for my beau after he stated he wanted some pudding. It was a little bitter so I think that I will cut down a bit on the cocoa powder next time. The texture and consistency were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Kiss the boxed stuff goodbye. So easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The taste is awesome, however, we ran into snags while trying to make it. We doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it to the letter. After the fourth time we took it out of the microwave it was still not getting thick. We decided to put it into the refrigerator to see if that would help, but two hours later it was still the consistency of milk. I ended up putting it into a saucepan and heating it over medium heat, stirring constantly. Once it began to boil it thickened up immediately. I put it back in the fridge to cool and continue to thicken. We were able to eat it about an hour later. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I make this with Hersey's special dark, don't do the plastic, and serve warm with a little cool whip, so good! My wife begs me to make this on a near daily basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this recipe... So easy!! I do not own a microwave, so I made it on the stove top. I brought the heat up slowly so it didn't come to an actual boil & whisked constantly. Be careful, it thickens fairly quickly once it is sufficiently heated. Disperse into cups and put into the fridge for 30 mins and it is ready :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States