Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
We tried this, but never could get it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Typo alert! With 3 TABLESPOONS of cornstarch instead of teaspoons, this recipe is excellent. It works with rice milk, soy milk, coconut milk, whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
We have made a correction to this recipe. It should be 3 tablespoons cornstarch, not 3 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Really, really easy with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This was so easy and better than boxed mixes. I added a Tablespoon of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter along with the vanilla and it made it very rich. Delicious both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Very good!! I will never make box pudding again. Used Hersheys Special Dark cocoa and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Much better than boxed pudding mix and almost as fast. The flavor is wonderful. If you don't have cornstarch on hand, I use an equal amount of flour, either all purpose or whole wheat, with great results. I've also substituted 2 teaspoons of bourbon instead of the vanilla extract for a great kick in flavor. For a lighter, more chocolate mousse type dessert, simple wait until the pudding cools for a few hours in the refrigerator and then gently fold in a carton or thawed cool whip. This was as good or better than the chocolate mousse I've had in nice restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was so easy and good! I used whole wheat flour because I didn't have any corn starch, and it turned out fine, I think white flour would be better though because it has less of a texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
My first chocolate pudding attempt, so the only thing I have to compare it to is instant pudding..Be sure to use a medium microwaveable bowl as mine had a tendency to boil over...added 1 Tbls of butter just before the vanilla as others suggested...much better than the instant...very quick and easy too...Thx DBon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Quick, easy, and inexpensive. Do use a larger bowl than you think you'll need. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States