Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
i was at home alone, and didn't have any chocolate in the house, so i made this. it was ready in just a couple of minutes, and tasted great. the texture was perfect. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is very easy and quick! I took others' advice and added 1tsbp of butter after cooking. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This recipe exploded in my microwave, didn't taste good, had to stir every 30 seconds when in the microwave, and it didn't tell how long to but in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've made this several times and my family loves this easy, delicious dessert! One note: DO NOT DOUBLE!! I wanted to make a double batch, but it wouldn't jell enough for pudding. I made chocolate pudding pops out of it rather than throw it all away, but I'll never try to double the recipe again! BTW, we don't add the vanilla; it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liederlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Fantastic very easy to make homemade pudding!!!! I don't have a microwave so made it the old fashioned way on the stove. Very quick with little effort. I added all the dry ingredients to a medium sauce pan and mixed together. Stirring continuously I slowly added 2 cups of cold milk to the dry ingredients and mixed well until completely incorporated into the dry ingredients. I then turn the heat on medium and stirred continuously until pudding started to bubble. I added the vanilla and 1 tablespoon of butter and stirred in. By that time the pudding was thick enough to pour into serving dishes. This pudding is not too sweet and had a very rich chocolate flavor. I suspect the intensity of the chocolate flavor depends on what brand of coco you use. I used Scharffen Berger Natural Unsweetened Cocoa Powder which is very good. If you want a pudding on the sweeter side add another 1/4 cup of sugar at the beginning. I agree with other reviewer that the added butter adds a nice rounded out flavor to the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This pudding is fantastic! In just a few minutes I had a rich and creamy chocolate pudding that beats the boxed stuff every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have been wanting to make a pudding for a while now. I am so glad I came across this recipe. This is the easiest and the most delicious dessert ever! I have found my go to recipe now. Also, as it was my first time making a pudding, I made it on top of a double boiler and it turned out great :D Thank you so much for this recipe. My family has been asking me to make it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This comes together very easily, and does attain a nice thickness. However, like others have said, it's a bit smoother in taste and texture with the addition of a bit of butter or margarine and a small pinch of salt. (I used sea salt, along with organic cane sugar.) Also, to add richness and make it a bit more fluid, I worked in one beaten egg after about 6 minutes, tempering the egg with part of the cooked pudding mixture before whisking it all together and cooking another minute or two. Also, as others note, it's terrific while warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was difficult to make. A first I thought it would be quick and easy, but I guess not. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigold Maple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Gotta say, it's a winner! Quick,easy, delish and inexpensive has all of my favorite criteria for a recipe I'll use again and again. Lots of opportunity for creativity. Low fat,sugar free, different flavorings (brandy,mint) add fruit when you plate it like strawberries or bananas. You just can't lose with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States