Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious! I subbed Truvia for the sugar and used 1% milk and it turned out great. I also added about 2 teaspoons of coconut oil with the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I ran out of milk so I substituted with coconut milk and boy was it good! A trick for making smooth and creamy pudding without a strainer is to mix the sugar, salt, cornstarch, and cocoa together first and then slowly adding milk until you get a smooth paste. Then, continue to gradually add milk. Whisk constantly on the stove, focusing especially the sides and you're good to go. I added a pinch of instant coffee to bring out more of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I'm on a hypoglycemic diet, so always looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth. I used Special Dark cocoa and added a bit of butter, like some recommended. I had my husband taste it and he couldn't believe how good it is. This is now part of my All-Recipe recipe box! BTW, I did need the 3rd 1-minute round in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect, will never buy boxed pudding again. use real vanilla !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I don't care for chocolate, but I made this for my family. They voted for a little more sweetness next time. Easy and quick. It thickened perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought this was okay. It is a bit too sweet and it actually takes quite a bit to get thickened- but I also used skim milk and Wondra because I didn't have cornstarch. I'd use whole milk in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! It's even good when it's warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was amazing! I didn't believe microwaved pudding actually works! I'll make this every time it want a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So amazing and simple using natural ingredients that you always have onhand! A now favorite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is awesome! I add about 1/4 tsp. of instant coffee, use dark cocoa powder and 1% milk. I was a waitress in a coffee shop long ago, and the chef always used to mix a little coffee in with the hot fudge topping- it enhances the chocolate flavor. This is yummy and relatively low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States