Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't have a microwave, so I cooked this over medium heat on the stove top, brought it to a boil, cooked for 2 minutes. Then I added 2 tablespoons butter along with the vanilla. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, and I loved it. it was so much easier with out eggs which always have the potential of scrambling. But, the only thing i would change is this, I think three tbsp of corn starch might be too much, next time i will try it with maybe one and a half or two tbsp of corn starch. also i chose not to put it in the microwave, i did it on the stove top and it worked much better. also you could make up the powder part and put it into either glass jars, to give away, or sandwich bags that you can store and use when you are in the mood.... love this recipe so awesome... its not royal dark and sweet cook and serve ( i will forever search for a recipe that tastes like it) but it was awesome!!!! thinking of trying it with the unsweetened bakers chocolate as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Verrette Wiltsie
Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I made a chocolate cream pie with it. Cooked pudding is sooo much better than instant and I don't think it took any longer to prepare and no worries about burning it since it was cooked in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This has become my go to recipe when I want a quick dessert. It's very creamy and rich and even has a little room for improvisation. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook it on the stove takes about 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and a 1/3 cup splenda. Left everything else the same. Added a little extra cocoa after tasting it raw. Can't wait to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is abosolutely amazing. Since I am allergic to dairy, I substituted the milk for vanilla soy milk and it enhanced the flavors remarkably! Even adding small candies to the top of this pudding was wonderful. I WILL be recommending this to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We enjoyed it. For those with lactose issues, I substituted rice milk and it worked just fine. I will probably cut the cocoa down a little next time as it seemed like the chocolate/sugar proportion was a little off as it was a little more bitter than most puddings. Still overall a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I ended up having to thicken it over the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe about two weeks ago and only whipped it up tonight to satisfy a sudden craving. I wasn't expecting much, but it came out PERFECT! My husband could not believe i made it and so quickly. It was smooth and SO very chocolately. I ate one before it even cooled properly and inhaled another once they had cooled (I had spooned them into plastic dessert cups to cool and set). This is awesome. Thanks for posting. I WILL make this again by spooning it over mini marshmallows while its hot as recommended by another reviewer. Cant wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylkimami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States