Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing! Spooned it into little glasses over crushed cookies and then put the glasses in the fridge to set. Served with cream at the table which people poured over the chocolate. Everyone loved it. So easy to make ahead for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years. Quick, easy & tastes great. I eat it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made this pudding...very chocolatey and so delicious!!! I did add 1 tbsp of butter towards the end to give it a shiny look. Will double this recipe!! Thx so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this pudding! I have made it many times and never had a problem! Today I will make it to fill a chocolate pudding pie for my family. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have used nearly the same recipe for almost 40 years. The only difference is that I add 1teaspoon of butter and stir it in after it is all cooked while it is still hot. It adds a silkier texture. If you don't have a lot of milk to spare, you can use instant powdered milk in with the sugar and cocoa and just add in the required water to make the 2 cups of milk. It doesn't change the taste or texture. Good to know in a pinch. This also makes a good pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My students loved this pudding recipe. Very quick and easy to make...perfect for the classroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have made this time and time again and it comes out perfect every time. My entire family loves it! (I don't see how the person could have kept cooking it for 30 minutes without it thickening. I wonder if she left out the cornstarch. When I stir after the 2nd one minute interval,5 minutes total, it starts to thicken and look shiny. I usually stop there, especially if I am refrigerating for a while.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this for after dinner. Second Time making. This time I used Special Dark. Added 1/3 cup then some. Feel it s my mistake, Adding to much dark coco .could not taste sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States