Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
For its simplicity, it's absolutely fabulous! Easy as that ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogs&Fairytales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is the best chocolate pudding I have made with a milk substitute. I used half almond milk and half coconut milk coffee creamer. It turned out absolutely wonderful. I poured the pudding into ice pop molds and it all took less then 5 minutes. I can't wait for them to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So easy and quick! And most importantly, it's delicious :) I did add the two tablespoons of butter when I added the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good. I added 1 Tbsp. butter, but not necessary. I used dark cocoa one time and it was good too. Also you could cook this in a 3 qt. saucepan on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just what I was looking for! Didn't have any cocoa powder on hand, so I used approximately 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup chocolate chips (which I added after mixing the milk into the dried ingredients). Added butter after cooking as suggested by other reviewers. Smooth, thick, sweet--and so much easier and less clean up than the stove top recipe I previously used for homemade pudding! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Needs more sugar, but I otherwise like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We made this gluten, dairy free. Using canned coconut milk, and using CACo powder, love the easy and the taste. Would like to reduce sugar, maybe next time, use honey and stevia... But for today, it was yummy! THank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yay for this recipe!! It gets my chocolate craving under control and it really good with some cream drizzled on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pathetically easy- one glass measuring bowl and a whisk- and so fast. You honestly don't miss the extra fat and richness of the egg. I have tried this without chocolate to attempt a vanilla pudding and it wasn't that great. However, with the recipe exactly as-is, it was delicious!! If you use a sugar substitute (splenda, etc) it can be almost healthy as a good source of calcium. As a special treat, I plan on serving this cold with fresh fruit in a fresh waffle cone bowl. This is well worth saving the money and chemicals of a box pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States