Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Quick and delicious for any chocoholic craving!! Love the velvety consistency. I used the recipe as it stands, but cooked it on the stovetop. (Just whisk in the vanilla after you remove from the heat.) Next time, I will add a pinch of salt for balance and maybe a pat of butter, just cuz. Mmmmm! I like the sliced banana idea too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atkinson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very quick and delicious, it is a little too sweet for me, next time will try with less...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was pretty good but it seemed like it was overcooked, it didn't have the thin and creamy consistency I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just put in the refrigerator. The sample I got off the spoon was great. Used Dutch Chocolate Cocoa witch is a dark cocoa. I did double the recipe and put it in some nice goblets. I used a pyrex 8 cup mixing bowl and didn't have any problems with bubble over. Added 2 Tbls butter because I doubled the recipe. Can't wait to eat it after dinner. Will become a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Quick and delicious. Add a few drops of peppermint extract for a mint chocolate delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT! Oh my goodness, this recipe is AMAZING! This was sooo much better than those store bought boxes! This recipe was great as written, but I really wanted to try using Dark Chocolate cocoa, and I have to say...It was also amazing! (especially if you like dark chocolate) I do hae to mention that I did take the advice of the other reviewers and stirred in a Tbsp of butter after it reached the consistancy that I wanted. Delish! I must try! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe Debra! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made exactly as instructed, this is a solid 4 stars. It's smooth, thick, and rich, but you can indeed taste the cocoa powder. However, stir in just 1 tbsp of butter and it becomes a full 5 star recipe. That one extra ingredient added something - a fullness, I guess - that was missing. All this time I thought I didn't like pudding - turns out I just don't like fake boxed/packaged commercial stuff. Who knew? TIP: almond extract instead of vanilla, & sprinkle with crushed almonds and flaked coconut = ALMOND JOY PUDDING. My favorite mod for this great recipe. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
yummy!!!!! added some chocolate chips at the end to make it sweeter yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good considering the amout of time it took to make, and just good in general! I was a little skeptical at first, because before I put it in the microwave it seemed like it was just a bubbly mess... but it came together after a few rounds in the microwave. It was VERY chocolatey though. I would reccomend only using 1/4 cup cocoa powder, because as is, it is a little hard to eat a full serving. A little too much vanilla as well. It was kind of overwhelming, both the chocolate and vanilla flavor. Try 1 teaspoon vanilla, and as others have suggested, mix in a tablespoon of butter with it. Overall, pretty tasty, quick, and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I ran out of cocoa, so I used instant mocha cappucino powder instead. Also, I only made 2 servings. I microwaved it for 2 minutes (for the first step) and it almost (literally) exploded! Thank goodness that I had plastic wrap (I poked a few holes). Then I stirred it at 30 seconds intervals. The cooking time for that was about 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States