Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good, and certainly hasty... now if only there were a way to speed up the cooling process, too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious, added one more spoon of sugar and cornstarch, cooked it on the stove, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Next time I will reduce the sugar and/or increase the cocoa - great texture and so easy (used milk powder and it still came out just lovely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Used soy milk for dairy free pudding for my kiddo with milk allergies. Turned out great and my son loved it as well as everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
hi i'm snowstar but my mom says not to give my real name out to strangers i would love to know how to cook this but i'm not sure what cornstarch is i never really have a cooking experience and i just turned 13 last month but thank you for the good idea of pudding and i can't tell you how much i love pudding but thank any way thank you your new friend: snowstar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I accidentally read the ingredients wrong and used 3 cups of milk instead of 2...oops. But it worked to my advantage this morning. I put the soupy pudding, 1 very ripe banana, 1 cup of frozen strawberries and 1/4 cup of peanut butter in a blender and whipped it up. It was sooo yummy!! The pudding had a fantastic taste. It's way better than boxed instant. I will definitely be making again, this time using the right amount of milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shfacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was Awesome. I added a dash of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I have been making it for a couple of years now. You can certainly tailor it to your own tastes as well. Instead of cornstarch, I use 3 tablespoons of unbleached all-purpose flour, and it's excellent. Also, I highly recommend using Hershey's Special Dark cocoa...even better than the regular cocoa! Anyway, I have made it using almond milk, which tasted just as great! I have also made it using 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of water (instead of 2 cups of milk) to cut down on calories. Also, I use half the sugar (1/3 cup), and it still tastes amazing! Additionally, I make it over the stove and not in the microwave. I just toss all the ingredients in a small pot and whisk constantly until it thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Fabulously fast and soo sooooo tasty! I reduced the sugar by 25% because I like really "dark" tasting chocolate items, and wanted to reduce the sugar/calories just a smidge. As written it would be just as delicious - just more a standard pudding sweetness. This was so fast, so tasty, that I agree with all the reviewers who say they'll avoid boxed pudding mixes in the future. All the ingredients in this recipe are commonly on hand as well. Oh, I did use soy milk instead of dairy milk, and it thickened up quite nicely - no problems whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband was wondering why I didn't make more of this pudding. It is yummy and light. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States