Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Turned out fantastic. I did it on the stove as I dont like cooking too much in microwaves. I just did everything in a heavy saucepan. I did however mix everything up in the pan first and then put it all in the blender to ensure all lumps were out but i guess you wisk them all out too. I will put in a homemade pie crust and then add some whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
It was easy and very good. I used skim milk and it turned out fine. I am a fan of pudding skin so the next time I will put my serving in a shallow bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
this is nice for a sweet pick me up - i added a few pieces of haanero pepper and couple tabl. of vodka, this is pudding for mom only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
The title is misleading. It isn't all that fast in comparison to other homemade puddings. Probably would have been faster to cook over the stove. Actually THINNED as it cooled. Thinnest pudding I've ever made. And I made this after they corrected the starch measurement. Also a little too sweet for my taste, but if you've got a major sweet tooth going, that could obviously work in its favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this pudding last night for supper. It was so much better than the box. The only thing I would do different is put only 1 tsp vanilla in it. It was just a little too strong for me. It is a lot easier than cooking on the stove. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
yummy yummy yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Yum! a real keeper for those nights when you need a little rich chocolate. Almost as easy as instant but MUCH tastier. I like it warm too, as does hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very good!! I made it for my boyfriend as a quick and simple treat on a cold/rainy day; he loved it! Personally I skipped the vanilla for the funky smell and taste it gave it, without the vanilla it was 10x better. Very chocolatey, moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaRawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good and very easy. I will not be buying instant pudding with all it's artificial ingredients again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good, and certainly hasty... now if only there were a way to speed up the cooling process, too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States