Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I accidentally read the ingredients wrong and used 3 cups of milk instead of 2...oops. But it worked to my advantage this morning. I put the soupy pudding, 1 very ripe banana, 1 cup of frozen strawberries and 1/4 cup of peanut butter in a blender and whipped it up. It was sooo yummy!! The pudding had a fantastic taste. It's way better than boxed instant. I will definitely be making again, this time using the right amount of milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shfacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was Awesome. I added a dash of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I have been making it for a couple of years now. You can certainly tailor it to your own tastes as well. I have made it using almond milk, which tasted just as great! I have also made it using 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of water (instead of 2 cups of milk) to cut down on calories. Also, I use half the sugar (1/3 cup), and it still tastes amazing! Additionally, I make it over the stove and not in the microwave. I just toss all the ingredients in a small pot and whisk constantly until it thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Fabulously fast and soo sooooo tasty! I reduced the sugar by 25% because I like really "dark" tasting chocolate items, and wanted to reduce the sugar/calories just a smidge. As written it would be just as delicious - just more a standard pudding sweetness. This was so fast, so tasty, that I agree with all the reviewers who say they'll avoid boxed pudding mixes in the future. All the ingredients in this recipe are commonly on hand as well. Oh, I did use soy milk instead of dairy milk, and it thickened up quite nicely - no problems whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband was wondering why I didn't make more of this pudding. It is yummy and light. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So yummy! I made this to satisfy a major chocolate craving I was having, and it did not disappoint. I followed the recipe exactly, except I made it on the stove instead of in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wowie! This is super yummy. During the microwaving section when you microwave 1 minute, stir, etc. I microwaved it one minute stirred, and thought it seemed shiny and thick. I gave it 30 seconds more, then stopped with the microwaving. And it worked very well. Great chocolate flavor, and it was a hit for someone who had had dental work and needed something soft to eat. Thank you for this recipe. I'd give it more stars if I could. Oh, and I used powdered, nonfat milk and it turned out thick like pudding should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I had to add extra corn starch and put in microwave for more like ten minutes...but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Love this recipe! I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing!!! I added a dash of salt and 2 TBS of butter and it was perfect. I couldn't wait for it to cool so I put some in a dish, added 2-Keebler Sandies(crumbled), and topped with whipped cream. Delish! I could see how this recipe could be altered a bizillion ways to make some awesome dishes. I have a feeling this will be made on a weekly basis(I am a bit of a chocolate addict.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States