Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
fast and deliciously smooth...a staple of mine after having my wisdom teeth pulled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was great! The consistency was perfect. I've made it a handful of times now for a quick chocolate fix. The first time it was too bitter for my tastes so I added a little less cocoa powder than called for and it came out delicious. Adding a tad of butter was yummy too. IMPORTANT: make sure to use a big bowl even if you half or quarter the recipe (have done both, taste/texture is always perfect either way)....I made the mistake of using a smaller bowl when I made just 1 serving and it exploded everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best way to describe how it came out is chocolate custard. It looked very wrong when put it in the fridge but don't worry it turns out to be chocolate heaven. Its quite heavy so think less is possibly more in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This makes a great pudding in very little time! I use Splenda in place of the sugar and have omitted the cocoa powder to make a plain vanilla pudding - it's also great served warm over fruit. I usually bump up the cocoa powder to 1/3 cup when I make the chocolate version for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made this many times now, and the whole family loves it! It comes out delicious and rich with almond milk. It also works with rice milk, though not quite as rich. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fast and easy. The only hard part is waiting for it to chill (although eating a spoonful warm was still pretty tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brettzx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The first time I made this, I added cinnamon and it almost ruined the batch. I either added too much or the flavors didn't mesh. The second time, I ommitted all flavoring including the vanilla (I had run out of it), added the butter as recommended and used half cream, half skim milk. It was the best pudding I've ever had. Also, the only bowl I had was pottery and I found that cooking the pudding 2 minutes instead of 1 between stirs was perfect. This pudding is easy, quick, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made it with Almond milk instead!! Made vanilla for my Hubby and Chocolate for me. YUM! PS everything is better with butter :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I actually used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/2 cup dark cocoa and soy milk instead of cow's milk. It was easier for me to heat this on the stovetop, and I'm so pleased with the results. This is waaaay better than the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I cooked it in a regular sauce pan, on the stove. I like sweet, but this turned out just a little too sweet. Will reduce sugar to 1/3 cup next time. It thickened perfectly, and had a nice rich chocolate flavor. I wish I had seen this recipe a long time ago. Will never buy boxed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri723
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States