Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I cooked it in a regular sauce pan, on the stove. I like sweet, but this turned out just a little too sweet. Will reduce sugar to 1/3 cup next time. It thickened perfectly, and had a nice rich chocolate flavor. I wish I had seen this recipe a long time ago. Will never buy boxed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri723
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Am I dreaming? Talk about a short-cut with good results. Will use this to make chocolate pie at holidays. I'm all for time-savers, but when you get a good product to boot...I'm in. Thank-you Debra. I added a pinch of salt to dry mix and a tb. butter at the end, Can make "milk chocolate" by adding less cocoa. I gave 4 stars due to bitterness. The higher fat content of the milk...the creamier the results. Tip: Make up baggies of dry mix while you have everything out for convenience sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Tasty for a quick pudding, but does lack depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow! This was so easy to make and tasted so good. Just one thing. If you're going more for the chocolate factor, you can try it without putting the vanilla extract in. Tasted more chocolatey that way in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I've already made it multiple times. This is probably the best pudding I've ever had. And the best part of all is that there's none of that extra stuff you get with store bought. My husband and daughter love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Bitter. Odd texture. I'll go back to stove top cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I was looking for a dessert recipe for a lunch. I wanted something quick and easy, with pantry staples, also. I really didn't expect it to thicken, as I seem to have some trouble with stove top puddings. After the 3 minutes, I had to add 5 more minutes at the 1 minute intervals. It started to thicken after the 4th. I used 2% milk. I would use that or whole milk to ensure it thickens properly. Only odd thing is, it seemed thicker before I put it in the fridge. It is also a tad sweet. However, I would consider making it again, for a dessert lunch. It can also be thickened up again with some whipped cream folded in anyhow. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! I cook all the time and never really tried to make home made pudding before. This is quicker and easier to make than the "instant" pudding I've bought for all these years. The flavor is much richer. Put chopped bananas in two of the ramekins and chopped strawberries and almonds in the other two for two nights worth of deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Was looking for something cool and chocolatey to make that didn't require using the stove or oven as it's scorching hot outside and we're all melting. I honestly did not expect such a rich and creamy pudding from the microwave, and easy to make to boot! Need to watch it closely after the original 3 minutes, mine started to boil over halfway through the 2nd 1 minute interval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
yum! A friend sent me a link to this when I said I wanted something chocolatey. This certainly delivered! I didn't know chocolate pudding was so easy to make or so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States