Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made this many times now, and the whole family loves it! It comes out delicious and rich with almond milk. It also works with rice milk, though not quite as rich. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fast and easy. The only hard part is waiting for it to chill (although eating a spoonful warm was still pretty tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brettzx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The first time I made this, I added cinnamon and it almost ruined the batch. I either added too much or the flavors didn't mesh. The second time, I ommitted all flavoring including the vanilla (I had run out of it), added the butter as recommended and used half cream, half skim milk. It was the best pudding I've ever had. Also, the only bowl I had was pottery and I found that cooking the pudding 2 minutes instead of 1 between stirs was perfect. This pudding is easy, quick, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made it with Almond milk instead!! Made vanilla for my Hubby and Chocolate for me. YUM! PS everything is better with butter :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I actually used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/2 cup dark cocoa and soy milk instead of cow's milk. It was easier for me to heat this on the stovetop, and I'm so pleased with the results. This is waaaay better than the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I cooked it in a regular sauce pan, on the stove. I like sweet, but this turned out just a little too sweet. Will reduce sugar to 1/3 cup next time. It thickened perfectly, and had a nice rich chocolate flavor. I wish I had seen this recipe a long time ago. Will never buy boxed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Am I dreaming? Talk about a short-cut with good results. Will use this to make chocolate pie at holidays. I'm all for time-savers, but when you get a good product to boot...I'm in. Thank-you Debra. I added a pinch of salt to dry mix and a tb. butter at the end, Can make "milk chocolate" by adding less cocoa. I gave 4 stars due to bitterness. The higher fat content of the milk...the creamier the results. Tip: Make up baggies of dry mix while you have everything out for convenience sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Tasty for a quick pudding, but does lack depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow! This was so easy to make and tasted so good. Just one thing. If you're going more for the chocolate factor, you can try it without putting the vanilla extract in. Tasted more chocolatey that way in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I've already made it multiple times. This is probably the best pudding I've ever had. And the best part of all is that there's none of that extra stuff you get with store bought. My husband and daughter love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States