Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this! I have times when I want pudding or a pie and this my go to! I add butter and salt to taste. I have made it with splenda and have great success (add 1/2 tablespoon of corn starch more than it calls for a quicker set up). Butter adds the creamer taste and salt compliments chocolate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is such an easy recipe! I had all of the ingredients at hand and it came together in an instant. The only thing to watch out for is lumps. I thought the milk was well mixed but still ended up with a few lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Used skim milk and ate it hot. Good as the pudding cooked on stove I remember as a kid. Didn't have to worry about it burning!--Bernice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It is good for a quick chocolate fix if you need chocolate now, but I think it may need less sugar or less chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Absolutely fantastic recipe - fast, simple, versatile, with few ingredients, and EVERYONE LOVES IT!! Perfect for a chocolate or sweet tooth fix :) Fold in real whipped cream (prepared to your taste), for a rich and airy faux mousse - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I would rate 10 stars! I wish I would have found this site 17 years earlier! I took gwendolyn028 suggestion and cooked it on the stove top, (since microwave watts vary) and it turned out perfect! Thank You Debra for the easy, delicious, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I use Splenda in place of all sugar, fat free organic milk, and sometimesI add coconut extract. It satisfies my chocolate craving after a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tasty and quick. We magically ran out of cornstarch so I used tapioca starch. I also used a can of coconut milk instead of milk. between the different milk and starches it had a different texture then normal pudding, but the coconut taste was super good so I'm hoping it was just the tapioca starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just tried it!! Added the butter as on other reviews! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Excellent! Per the other reviews I also added a pinch of salt and about a tsp of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States