Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
That was pretty awesome! Although I dont use microwaves ever so I put on the stove. and instead of 1/3 c. cocoa i added 1/2 c. oh and i omitted the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'll never buy box pudding again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
What's not to love? It's chocolate, it's fast, and only takes a few ingredients. I used skim milk and it was still awesome. I am a make-from-scratch kind of girl and very rarely use a microwave, so I was pleasantly surprised this turned out so well. I may even cut the sugar back a little next time to make for a darker chocolate flavor. Just be sure to keep an eye on it and stir it every minute or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
5 stars as is but if you put a little more into it you will have a delicious chocolate custard from the microwave! I reduced the cornstarch to 2 tbs heat for 2 min on high. Put 2 egg yolks on a medium bowl and whisk. Take pudding out of microwave and temper the egg yolks. I just slowly add 1/2 cup or so of the hot liquid into the yolks while whisking constantly. Then pour the egg mixture back into the pudding, whisking the whole time. Place back in microwave and cook at 1 min intervals until done. I also add a handful of semi sweet mini morsels during the last min or at the end. Just mix well. If you are worried about lumps, push through a seive. It is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the first pudding i've made without eggs.Doubled the recipe and made an ice box cake with graham crackers.It took me back 50 years and I felt ten again! This is a keeper.Cooked it on the stovetop,it was worth the time.This is the first review I've done on anything but after reading the review from the woman who couldn't get it to thicken I thought why blame the recipe because you obviously did something wrong.That's why so many 5 star reviews. I've had the same experience a few times but i know it was because i messed up.Sorry it ruined your valentines day but you should give it another try.You may have made it before it was corrected to 3 tbs. That would be why it didn'nt thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotchef1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I wasn't in a hurry, so I did it the old fashioned way, on the stove. I did add salt and butter as some others have. I think next time I'll halve the vanilla as well. But overall, this is a great way to make pudding when you don't want to use up a dozen eggs for it. Thanks for the recipe. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whatarat
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow! I was really impressed by not only how good this was, but how easy. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent and very easy, I used dark cocoa it's one of the best I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've made other cocoa-based puddings, but this one was way too sweet and cornstarchy. I think that with less of each it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Well, it was a cold January day and I needed a hearty, yummy dessert for dinner guests, something I could make at the last minute with ingredients I had on hand. This came together so quickly and easily. Used Guittard cocoa resulting in a dark chocolate pudding, oh my. I layered crumbled homemade chocolate crinkle cookies with the pudding in parfait glasses, what a lovely presentation. First time making the chocolate pudding and am I glad I used this recipe, bookmarking it now! (I forgot the vanilla and otherwise followed recipe exactly, no need for butter... taste was so rich!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States