Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Because of my dairy allergies, I swapped out 2 cups of Fat Free Coffee mate for the two cups of milk. It still worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This recipe was easy and fantastic AS WRITTEN and it gets 5 stars. To lessen the calories, instead of all white sugar I make it with 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup white sugar. I tried substituting Splenda for all the sugar and I thought it had a funny taste. I also use skim milk. I do add a couple of ingredients to make it more to my taste. I add 1 tsp instant coffee and then when I eat the pudding I pour some coffee liquer in and mix it up. I will not be buying instant chocolate pudding again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this twice, the first time exactly as written. It was very good if you like dark chocolate. I prefer milk chocolate. The second time I made it, I reduced the chocolate to 1/4 cup. It was perfect. After stirring in the vanilla I also stirred in a teaspoon or two of butter, just as I would do if I were making it on the stovetop. Yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So easy....so good! Used a large bowl to avoid boil over. Only had to cook the extra 2 minutes. Added 2 tbsp butter along with vanilla. Creamiest texture and richest deep chocolate taste you could hope for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I had no cornstarch and used flour instead. I searched and found that for every tablespoon of cornstarch was 3 tablespoons of flour. So I went with that.....this pudding was way too thick, maybe the info I got on the starch to flour ratio was off???? Kids said flavor was good, just way to thick to eat. Will try again since it is a very easy recipe and next time I will have cornstarch on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent Pudding!!! Very very easy to make and taste REALLY GOOD!!! So much better than boxed pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Pretty good. Too chocolatey though. Tasted much better when i reduced the cocoa to 1/4 cup and increased sugar to 3/4 cup. This recipe makes an amazing vanilla pudding if you leave out the cocoa. I made delicious chocolate and vanilla pudding pops with this recipe. I poured the pudding into muffin cups(i dont have molds) and stuck a popsicle stick with a banana on it in the center of the cups, then froze it in the freezer. yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made a vegan version with soy milk and it came out Great! rich and creamy and so easy to make. I'll be making this all the time for my kids. I bet it would be good with ground flax seeds and frozen or fresh berries to make it a "healthy" desert/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A tip: 1-3 tablespoons of this pudding works well as a syrup to make chocolate milk or hot chocolate. Mixes easily and is delicious! My review: I liked this, but I found it both a bit sweet and a bit chocolatey; I would have preferred it was more balanced in favour of creaminess. I also found it separated and thinned a bit overnight, but that could have been because I had to use potato starch and brown sugar instead of the exact ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super easy and tasty. I had everything handy when I was dying for a sugar fix. I'm not a huge fan of cornstarch puddings as they tend to be a little grainy but when you're desperate it does hit the spot.I did it on the stove top rather than the microwave and it worked like charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States