Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori Carpenter
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
this was very good. had a hard time waiting until it cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Carpenter
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Pudding didn't thicken very much at all even after refrigeration. Not sweet enough for me with the amount of sugar in recipe...I had to add much more. Developed clumps when I took out of fridge. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have made many versions of this amazing easy recipe. it is great as vanilla or banana, replaces half the white sugar with brown sugar and it was delicious. so quick and easy, I will never buy store bought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Tried this but just couldn't get it to thicken. Maybe my cornstarch was old? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Miller
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
It came out great the first time! So easy, so creamy, so good. I used non fat milk past its expiration date, and forgot the vanilla. I love chocolate, but this is really choclaty....is that a word? Next time might cut back on the chocolate a bit, or maybe the vanilla would have balanced it out. But I definitely will be doing this again...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love love love this pudding. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this easy recipe and I only had one issue. It tasted wonderful and had a great chocolate goodness. When I added the vanilla I totally lost the chocolate flavor. I added less than called for too. I will try this again without the vanilla. My grandmother made the best pies in the world and she never added vanilla. JMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was really sweet. Next time I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I didn't have cornstarch, so subbed with flour after reading a couple of reviews here. Also, I did it on top of the stove after reading the review by gwendolyn028, mixing all the dry ingredients and on low heat, slowly pouring the milk and stirring continuously until it bubbled, stirring for one minute more and then turning off the heat. I left it to cool for five minutes as she suggested, stirring twice and adding a bit of margarine as I didn't have any butter on hand. I tried it warm, but it seemed like the dark chocolate taste overpowered the sugar, so I used plastic wrap and stuck it in the fridge. And some hours later....awesome! The dark chocolate taste was still there, but it went down fabulously, like greased gravity. It so soothes that sweet tooth. Thanks, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States