Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious! I used garlic infused olive oil instead of butter and they turned out perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Not sure if my review counts b/c I didn't opt for some ingredients but figured the process/idea was worth 5 stars! I omitted the breadcrumbs and cheese. Instead, I added sliced garlic between potato slices, then drizzled melted butter and olive (infused w/spices) oil with cracked pepper and sea salt. I used LARGE potatoes and had to heat for 60 minutes... and brushed after 40 min w/more butter & olive oil. They were delicious... my mom is Irish and really picky about her baked potatoes, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
We've made these several times and they are a hit with everyone. From our 13 year old down to our 1 year old, they're a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I liked this idea and technique a lot, but I substituted olive oil for butter. I will make this again, except I'll spread apart the slices as much as possible before adding the breadcrumb topping, for better penetration of the olive oil and seasoning into the potato. I think I'll also try some infused olive oils, such as garlic or Italian seasoning infused olive oil. I suspect this will become my go-to baked potato recipe once I tweak to just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Terrific recipe! So delicious and quick and easy. Will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great preso for a baked potato-come on you have to agree! I made these to make sure my kids ate something for dinner and as predicted, they liked it. I don't know if I'd bake a plain potato again after this. Now for what I've changed...broiled for 3 minutes, just to really toast up the top. I used less than 1 tbsp of bread crumb per ten potatoes. I didn't have the cheese so I didn't add it. Good simple stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were different that the standard baked potato.... and tasted good if they were eaten with sour cream or butter because the centers seemed a little hard and dry... pretty good flavor... maybe next time I will bake longer to soften the inside or cover my baking dish for the first half an hour....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My mom has been making these for as long as I can remember....and I've made them many, many times as well. We call them armadillos in our house! :-) I add a little garlic salt to the butter, and we are very liberal with the grated parm. We also serve with sour cream.....because it makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent dish, made like Recipe and enjoyed by everyone even picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I left the skins on and precooked the potatoes in the microwave for about 5 min before sliceing them. This cut back on oven time a lot. Also added a little sprinkle of garlic to each potato and broiled for the last min or two to get a nice brown crispy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States