Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
i made minor changes. i used a very large colorado baking potato, skin on. i just trusted myself and didn't go thru the spoon hassle :). i used more butter and grated parm cheese on top. it really looked like a roasted loaf of seeded bread. beautiful presentation and wife loved it, me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought these were really good, but could use a little more spice. I read in one of the reviews to use garlic powder and onion powder in addition to the ingredients, which I will do next time. The potatoes were very tender on the inside though and quite tasty. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were a hit with us. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Kids loved these! and hubby asked for them 2 days in a row which he never does. only difference is I used Seasoning salt and no bread crumbs cause i didnt want to run to the store also left the skins on taste so much better that way. The spoon trick is great!! thank you for putting that in there saved so much time. Great recipe definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Super good and super easy. I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs, so I sub'd Costco's no-salt seasonings ( a nice blend of herbs and seasonings) -- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this recipe with parmesan instead of romano cheese (that's what was on hand). Tasted nice, but wasn't quite my style. I will probably use this mode of preparation with different seasonings - maybe garlic and herbs - in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! A great twist to the usual baked potato. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor and lovely presentation of these potatoes. They were delish!!! I rarely eat potatoes any more, however, that may change now! Thanks for the tasty recipe. MK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. I did not peel the potatoes because I like to eat the skins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were really tasty, I used a garlic herb blend, salt and pepper and olive oil. I did put the cheese and bread crumbs on as well. Everyone seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States