Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a lot of work for something that tasted exactly like oven roasted potatoes. My potatoes were kind of large so they took forever to cook. I wouldn't take the time to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The nicest thing I've ever cooked. I added ground garlic with the butter and used mature cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I won't be making these again. The recipe sounded interesting, the end result wasn't that tasty. I didn't care for the dry bread crumbs on it either and they ended up with a rather dry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Not very flavorful. I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I saw these made on some cooking show a long time ago,and always wanted to make them "someday"... Well, someday finally arrived, and they were great!! Crispy on the outside; soft and fluffy on the inside. I used this recipe as a starting point, and modified it from what I remembered from the show. I had some left over baked potatoes, so I used them. I placed the (unpeeled) potatoes in between two bbq skewers to use as cutting guides. I brushed them with evoo and sprinkled them with sea salt. I mixed my topping with parm-reggio, bacon bits, cheddar cheese, melted butter, panko, garlic, salt, and pepper. I then placed the some of the topping in each slit, and the remainder on the top of the potato. I cooked them in the oven at 400 until the cheese melted and browned on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
i made minor changes. i used a very large colorado baking potato, skin on. i just trusted myself and didn't go thru the spoon hassle :). i used more butter and grated parm cheese on top. it really looked like a roasted loaf of seeded bread. beautiful presentation and wife loved it, me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought these were really good, but could use a little more spice. I read in one of the reviews to use garlic powder and onion powder in addition to the ingredients, which I will do next time. The potatoes were very tender on the inside though and quite tasty. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were a hit with us. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Kids loved these! and hubby asked for them 2 days in a row which he never does. only difference is I used Seasoning salt and no bread crumbs cause i didnt want to run to the store also left the skins on taste so much better that way. The spoon trick is great!! thank you for putting that in there saved so much time. Great recipe definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Super good and super easy. I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs, so I sub'd Costco's no-salt seasonings ( a nice blend of herbs and seasonings) -- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States