Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Soooooo good!! I didn't add the breadcrumbs due to gluten allergies but followed the rest and it was delicious! I did brush the potatoes with garlic butter half way through cooking and again when finished cooking. Made it for a dinner party and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
add bacon, cheese and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Served these last night. No complaints from family. No rave reviews either. We bought a 100lb. sack of Huge (Rock Hard!) potatoes, from a field up North. Even after pre-cooking in the mic for 5 mins, couldn't get them to "open-up" enough, to receive the butter/evoo. After 1 1/2hrs in oven, they still hadn't "fanned out" pretty, like the picture. This made it hard, to get toppings in the folds...Maybe, a different type of potato next time? *On a side note, I Am going to try this on Yams soon. Perhaps, some butter/brown sugar/cinnamon/pecan topping? Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
these turned out great. they took longer to cook than stated so I think I will jump start them in the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Temples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were fantastic . I would make a bigger effort into browning them at the end of the cooking time under broil. More butter and sprinkle of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natgagnon1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
didnt peel potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just happened to have picked up some petite russets and was looking for something different - this fit the bill perfectly. I can see why this wouldn't be too terribly appealing if you were using a regular sized russet ... but with the petites, they were superb. Just the right size - super crispy on outside (I used a mix of olive oil & butter and made sure to get down into the cuts) and creamy on the inside. I did 20" in oven, then put breadcrumbs and parm cheese for last 15 minutes of cooking. I also used conv oven which probably helped with the crispiness. In any event, will make again. Thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a lot of work for something that tasted exactly like oven roasted potatoes. My potatoes were kind of large so they took forever to cook. I wouldn't take the time to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The nicest thing I've ever cooked. I added ground garlic with the butter and used mature cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I won't be making these again. The recipe sounded interesting, the end result wasn't that tasty. I didn't care for the dry bread crumbs on it either and they ended up with a rather dry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States