Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These potatoes were great! Made it for two men and myself and they were crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. I left the skin on for personal preference. I used Italian breadcrumbs, red chili powder, and paprika on top of the potatoes to give them a little bit of a kick. I did mean to flip them mid-bake but I forgot. The bottoms of the potatoes turned out fine. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were delicious. I kept the skin on. Baked them for the first 40 minutes cut-side down and then turned them cut-side up for another 25 minutes. Second time I used a spoon to separate the cut potato before adding the cheese and breadcrumbs. They are yummy, soft cooked potato in the inside while being crunchy on the outside. The topping adds to the flavor while not overpowering the potato taste! These were a hit for hubby, a 2 and 4 year old and me! Recommend these to anyone who likes potatoes (or doesn't), doesn't have time to make baked potatoes, or just wants to try something new and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best recipe here! These are absolutely gorgeous and taste as good as they look. I like the peelings on and put a small pat of butter between every other slice. Different cheeses and seasonings are wonderful to experiment with. Haven't had a disappointment yet. Totally awesome and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I will admit that i am no chef here... But i followed the directions and the recipe was not a success. They took a long time to cook fully. And even when they finished, they were not a hit in my home. I think if the were cooked under foil for the first half, maybe that would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing, my family loved it and it looks really fancy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The potatoes were good. I made them with small red potatoes and kept the peel on them. They were good like that but I think next time I will add some more spice to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Soooooo good!! I didn't add the breadcrumbs due to gluten allergies but followed the rest and it was delicious! I did brush the potatoes with garlic butter half way through cooking and again when finished cooking. Made it for a dinner party and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
add bacon, cheese and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Served these last night. No complaints from family. No rave reviews either. We bought a 100lb. sack of Huge (Rock Hard!) potatoes, from a field up North. Even after pre-cooking in the mic for 5 mins, couldn't get them to "open-up" enough, to receive the butter/evoo. After 1 1/2hrs in oven, they still hadn't "fanned out" pretty, like the picture. This made it hard, to get toppings in the folds...Maybe, a different type of potato next time? *On a side note, I Am going to try this on Yams soon. Perhaps, some butter/brown sugar/cinnamon/pecan topping? Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
these turned out great. they took longer to cook than stated so I think I will jump start them in the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States