Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We absolutely loved these!! I did make a couple small modifications, but I'm sure they would have been great as the recipe states. When I sprinkled the S&P, I also sprinkled on a little fresh parsley and garlic powder. Looking forward to trying these on the grill this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It didn't work well for me, but it is hard to actually ruin a potato for me so it was eaten, just no "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this for dinner tonite...did not use the bread crumbs and did peel the potatoes. They were a hit. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this recipe was quite tasty but mine didnt look quite that pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganza, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious! I used garlic infused olive oil instead of butter and they turned out perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Not sure if my review counts b/c I didn't opt for some ingredients but figured the process/idea was worth 5 stars! I omitted the breadcrumbs and cheese. Instead, I added sliced garlic between potato slices, then drizzled melted butter and olive (infused w/spices) oil with cracked pepper and sea salt. I used LARGE potatoes and had to heat for 60 minutes... and brushed after 40 min w/more butter & olive oil. They were delicious... my mom is Irish and really picky about her baked potatoes, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
We've made these several times and they are a hit with everyone. From our 13 year old down to our 1 year old, they're a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I liked this idea and technique a lot, but I substituted olive oil for butter. I will make this again, except I'll spread apart the slices as much as possible before adding the breadcrumb topping, for better penetration of the olive oil and seasoning into the potato. I think I'll also try some infused olive oils, such as garlic or Italian seasoning infused olive oil. I suspect this will become my go-to baked potato recipe once I tweak to just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Terrific recipe! So delicious and quick and easy. Will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great preso for a baked potato-come on you have to agree! I made these to make sure my kids ate something for dinner and as predicted, they liked it. I don't know if I'd bake a plain potato again after this. Now for what I've changed...broiled for 3 minutes, just to really toast up the top. I used less than 1 tbsp of bread crumb per ten potatoes. I didn't have the cheese so I didn't add it. Good simple stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States