Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this recipe with parmesan instead of romano cheese (that's what was on hand). Tasted nice, but wasn't quite my style. I will probably use this mode of preparation with different seasonings - maybe garlic and herbs - in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! A great twist to the usual baked potato. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor and lovely presentation of these potatoes. They were delish!!! I rarely eat potatoes any more, however, that may change now! Thanks for the tasty recipe. MK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. I did not peel the potatoes because I like to eat the skins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were really tasty, I used a garlic herb blend, salt and pepper and olive oil. I did put the cheese and bread crumbs on as well. Everyone seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I Tried this exactly. Not all that impressed. Yes they were crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, but I think if you did the same with a plain ol' baked potato and added the butter, cheese and bread crumbs... you would end up with the same and not all the work of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Okay, even my 5 year old son who hates potatoes liked these! I will probably use more butter cheese and seasonings next time, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These made a nice presentation but needed a long time to cook and some extra seasoning to rise to the level of the presentation. A sprinkle of Herbs de Provence were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Good recipe....place chopsticks on either side of the potatoes. These will act as a guide so that you don't slice all the way through. If potatoe is not relatively flat on one side, cut it so that it is. This is the side that goes down on cutting board when slicing . I have used Asiago when I didn't have Romano. I usually add extra butter, cheese and Italuan flavored bread crumbs. I have made them as directed and also on a weber grill on the upper rack in a aluminum pan. Excellent for fancy dinner or with Steak on the grill....a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Pretty good, will definately make them again as a cheap and easy side for dinner. When I first cut them they didn't really separate, but they will in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States