Hasselback Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Arich01, I cannot thank you enough for this keeper. DH was amazed and said this was in his top ten favorite recipes, and that is quite a compliment - which I echo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Biscuits that make you go “mmmmm” when you eat them! I have made these 3 times, and each time my family just inhales them. They have been made with cheddar cheese, pepper jack cheese and Swiss cheese. I love that they are very versatile and can be made with whatever cheese you have on hand. The biscuits pare well with soups, meatloaf, steaks, chicken, casseroles, etc. Thanks arich01 for the most delicious biscuit recipe in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were very easy to make, followed the recipe using baby grands biscuits. Cooking time was 15 plus minutes for me. Thanks for the recipe will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These tasted good but we could not get them to cook thru! Ended up pulling them apart and spreading out on a baking sheet to finish cooking. We were pretty disappointed after all the awesome reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these tonIght with dinner and they are incredible. Will make again. Easy and tasty, what's not to love? Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved this! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but that's the only change. I would probably use less butter next time, but my guys thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These little gems are terrific! Made them twice this weekend. My three grandsons went wild for them. The first time I used cheddar, and the second time used a Mexican blend. Both were equally good. Buttery, cheesy, garlicky, and easy. Had to use dried chives, but I'm sure fresh would be even better. Thanks, arich....a great contribution!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was checking out the buzz one day and everyone was talking about this recipe. I usually don't have biscuits in the frig. I happened to have some of the grands, just had 1 pack since they are bigger I did separate them just a bit more so they would bake completely. They turned out great Thanks arich01.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
So simple & really very good! My can of biscuits was only 7 oz(I halved the recipe) & then eyeballed the butter/garlic salt. I didn't do a very good job eyeballing because it was super salty but we won't talk about that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were o.k. but nothing I will make again. Still tasted too much like canned biscuits. Not sure what I was expecting but I didn't find it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States