Hasselback Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I just happened to stumble upon this today when I was searching for some type of bread item to serve w/ our soup for dinner, and I'm so glad I did...This is AMAZING!!!!!! I had 2 cans of Grand's Jr.'s biscuits, so I just went w/ those. I don't keep garlic salt on hand, so I used garlic powder and added a quick shake or 2 of salt, which worked perfectly, and dried chives for the fresh, which I mixed into the butter mixture to re-hydrate them. I seriously could've just eaten this as the meal, lol, that's how good it was...so buttery, cheesy, garlicky, and just all around delicious, oh, and so simple to make too! I will def be using this recipe often, as it has become a new favorite~YUM! Thanks, Arich01 for sharing this awesome recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but these turned out awful. MIGHT try them again some day just to check my prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were o.k. but nothing I will make again. Still tasted too much like canned biscuits. Not sure what I was expecting but I didn't find it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Arich01, I cannot thank you enough for this keeper. DH was amazed and said this was in his top ten favorite recipes, and that is quite a compliment - which I echo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
So simple & really very good! My can of biscuits was only 7 oz(I halved the recipe) & then eyeballed the butter/garlic salt. I didn't do a very good job eyeballing because it was super salty but we won't talk about that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved this! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but that's the only change. I would probably use less butter next time, but my guys thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was checking out the buzz one day and everyone was talking about this recipe. I usually don't have biscuits in the frig. I happened to have some of the grands, just had 1 pack since they are bigger I did separate them just a bit more so they would bake completely. They turned out great Thanks arich01.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These little gems are terrific! Made them twice this weekend. My three grandsons went wild for them. The first time I used cheddar, and the second time used a Mexican blend. Both were equally good. Buttery, cheesy, garlicky, and easy. Had to use dried chives, but I'm sure fresh would be even better. Thanks, arich....a great contribution!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these tonIght with dinner and they are incredible. Will make again. Easy and tasty, what's not to love? Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Dd made these biscuits for supper last night and they were truly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States