Hasselback Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I anticipated this would be phenomenal, but I was disappointed. It took much longer than indicated to bake through properly and by that point the cheese was not cheesy anymore. Also I would use half the garlic salt as it was too salty for my liking. Otherwise, they tasted pretty good. I may try again with just one can instead of two in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These were really delicious; however, the baking time was several minutes longer than the recipe instructed. Bake them until you can see that they are no longer doughy in between each biscuit. Totally worth the wait! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Biscuits that make you go “mmmmm” when you eat them! I have made these 3 times, and each time my family just inhales them. They have been made with cheddar cheese, pepper jack cheese and Swiss cheese. I love that they are very versatile and can be made with whatever cheese you have on hand. The biscuits pare well with soups, meatloaf, steaks, chicken, casseroles, etc. Thanks arich01 for the most delicious biscuit recipe in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were very easy to make, followed the recipe using baby grands biscuits. Cooking time was 15 plus minutes for me. Thanks for the recipe will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These tasted good but we could not get them to cook thru! Ended up pulling them apart and spreading out on a baking sheet to finish cooking. We were pretty disappointed after all the awesome reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Dd made these biscuits for supper last night and they were truly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these tonIght with dinner and they are incredible. Will make again. Easy and tasty, what's not to love? Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These little gems are terrific! Made them twice this weekend. My three grandsons went wild for them. The first time I used cheddar, and the second time used a Mexican blend. Both were equally good. Buttery, cheesy, garlicky, and easy. Had to use dried chives, but I'm sure fresh would be even better. Thanks, arich....a great contribution!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was checking out the buzz one day and everyone was talking about this recipe. I usually don't have biscuits in the frig. I happened to have some of the grands, just had 1 pack since they are bigger I did separate them just a bit more so they would bake completely. They turned out great Thanks arich01.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved this! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but that's the only change. I would probably use less butter next time, but my guys thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States