Hasselback Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this and it was good but parts of the biscuit dough wasn't done. I even cooked it longer than the directions said to. The parts that were done were very tasty, maybe worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My family loved them. Paired them with a spicy cajun jambalaya recipe from this site and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made these for a covered dish. The dough was not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I didn't pay attention to the fact that the recipe calls for the 10 oz size bicuits, I used grands and that can is 16.3 oz so needless to say they didn't cook right But that is my fault, not the recipe and I suspect other folks have made the same mistake since others complained about the biscuits still being doughy. Will try again using correct size biscuits. The taste was good and I liked how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Tried this tonight. Enjoyed the flavors. I cut back on the garlic salt as many suggested and found it suitable to our taste buds. When putting garlic butter on biscuit, must make certain garlicsalt is well blended in the butter otherwise you will have a biscuit or two with extra garlic salt on it and the saltiness is not pleasant. I think I will try this with garlic powder instead next time. Baked these for 18 minutes and came out just right. Thank you, will do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I almost wish I never found this recipe because of its nutritional value but it is amazing. My husband asks for this at least once a week and it's so good I generally make it. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very very good! Family loved it. I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle Eisinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I anticipated this would be phenomenal, but I was disappointed. It took much longer than indicated to bake through properly and by that point the cheese was not cheesy anymore. Also I would use half the garlic salt as it was too salty for my liking. Otherwise, they tasted pretty good. I may try again with just one can instead of two in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These were really delicious; however, the baking time was several minutes longer than the recipe instructed. Bake them until you can see that they are no longer doughy in between each biscuit. Totally worth the wait! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States