Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
classic favorite! have made many times and will continue to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Paterchak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Perfect and a crowd pleaser! I used cubed frozen potatoes, and just as good as regular style hashbrowns. Used 1 can crm of celery and 1 can crm chicken and no cornflake topping. Make lots - people will not stop eating this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good. My mother in law makes a version of this with Velveeta. Both are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Nice recipe that lends itself to variation. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used only 3/4 of the hash browns (we only needed to serve 4 people), and replaced the cream of chicken with 1 can of celery and one of mushroom as I didn't have the cream of chicken. I also reduced the sour cream (non-fat) to about 3/4 cup, replaced the onion flakes with 1 small onion diced and sauteed in butter, along with about 1/4 red pepper diced and sauteed. Instead of adding the butter in the recipe, I splashed in some half and half cream for extra liquid. Like others I increased the sharp Cheddar and because my family doesn't like corn flakes, used Panko bread crumbs with a little grated parmesan and a little melted butter drizzled on top. Forgot the pepper so had to add it on my plate. I would have liked the corn flakes myself. I broiled the top a little to brown it. Next time I will add some mushrooms and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this dish for many occasions and it is always a hit, specially for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Casserole was good. Needs something a bit more, it was a little bland. I used onion flakes so maybe real onions?? I also added some Bacon seasoning from Tastefully Simple, I didn't care much for the sharp cheese, next time I may use a mixture. Will try again, going to use my leftovers and mix it with my leftover ham from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really excellent dish. The ingredients are spot on. I did top mine with crushed potato chips in place of cornflake crumbs, just for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My mother has made this recipe for years and always gets rave reviews. I needed to make it one day and knew I'd find it here :) It turned out perfect. I opted for real onion and I didn't measure cheese or corn flakes, just used whatever amount covered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States