Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very good but needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've made this dish for years, with only minor changes. First, instead of cream of chicken I use cream of potato or cream of broccoli. I use fresh onion instead of the dried, and for the best topping-instead of crushed cereal, I use crushed potato chips mixed with crushed fried onions. You can also make this in a crockpot easily, mix all ingredients except for topping, and cook on low for 3-4 hours (potatoes will come out softer this way) stirring every hour, and then every 20 minutes for the last hour. I like to do this on hectic holidays when I can't fit another pan in the oven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an excellent reciepe. I have made one similar before however I add more cheese, I do one can of cr. chicken and one of cr. mushroom. I also at a can of rotel and velveta. I also use ground hamburger meat to it. It's almost like mexican chicken but with beef and hashbrowns. My kids love it this way and it has been a big hit at pot luck dinners and such. It's a regualar at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Everyone in THIS house loved this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is very good. You can change to soot your taste, but it just fine the way it is. We had it for christmas, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I use a real onion. This is part of our Christmas dinner served with ham . Always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Not as good as cracker barrel, but turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
super easy and enough for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Everyone in the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Best Ever!! Could eat it every week. Used one cream of cream of chicken and mushroom. Used Potato-Ole Crisp Crowns, Light Sour Cream, and Velveeta Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HFDprototype

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States