Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very Very Good! I did double the cheese and used corn chips (think Fritos) for the topping. A huge hit at the holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just made this, I 1.5 the recipe, only used mushroom soup, I didn't use shredded hashbrowns , I used the smaller diced ones, used dried onions instead of fresh (easier to hide from my picky eaters). Used aged and med cheddar and added 3/4 package of dry ranch dressing. I cooked it all in a 9 X 13 inch pan for 40 min and uncovered it and baked another 35 minutes. I had everyone comment how wonderful this dish was. I will make it again next christmas with my pineapple glazed ham and my triple sized sweet potato casserole. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My Family absolutely loved this recipe!!! I did make a few tweaks that I think increased the flavor. Instead of onion flakes, I sauted about half of an onion in a little oil and added that. I also did one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and one can of Cheddar Cheese Soup and increased the sour cream to two cups. I then baked it for 45 mins at 325 and then upped the temp to 350 and baked for another 20 mins. It turned out perfect!!! Crispy on the top and cheesy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I doubled the cheese and used french fried onions instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Loso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was very yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Siler Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Super easy to make and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this for a group of friends coming over for dinner and for father's day (the next day). So I doubled the recipe, and made two casseroles at once. My friends and my family all loved it and asked for the recipe afterwards. I made a few changes to it: instead of onion flakes, I minced real onions and sauteed them until golden brown (about 1 large onion for two recipes). I also substituted the sour cream for greek yogurt (plain). The consistency is exactly the same, the flavour is very close, but greek yogurt is WAY healthier. Also, instead of corn flakes I used Panko bread crumbs on top. It turned out delicious, and I'm definitely doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
@ Guza... The problem you are having with it tasting like feet at times could be the potatoes you are using. The recipe calls for the hashbrowns to be thawed but if they are left out or in the refrigerator too long they spoil quickly when not cooked. Just a thought...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Good. Used homemade hashbrown - prefer store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very easy and VERY good! I add ham and peas. I substitute 2 cups fat free Greek yogurt (more than the sour cream to accommodate for the extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States