Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Mmmmm...this recipe is delicious! I was out of the minced onion, so I finely chopped a small yellow onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A GREAT "company" potato dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Had this with our meatloaf last night and it was delightful! I didn't have the full two pounds of hashbrowns so I used one can of soup, sour cream with chives, no butter, fresh onions, salt and pepper, hot pepper and topped with crushed ritz crackers. The family really liked it. I think next time I will add some ham and have supper in one dish. This recipe can be done to personal likes with all different ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was easy and very good. I added onions, peppers and garlic. I used organic crispy onions instead of the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have been making it for years and my whole family loves it, I make a few changes like omitting the sour cream(hubby not a fan of it) 2 pkg shredded hashbrowns, 2 can cream of chicken, one stick butter diced, onion flakes, about a half cup milk and 16oz shredded cheese..I could it in crock pot and serves as a side with ham balls for easter or its a quick meal for supper by adding ham and putting in the oven on 375 for about 45 min, stirring every 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Was very good. Just added more cheese and less hash browns and it turned out great. Used only about 1 1/2lb of hash browns and roughly 6oz of cheese. I also did not use minced onions but instead used 1 TBSP of powdered onion!! Worked great and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very popular with my family! I add a pound package of diced ham and it's a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I really like this recipe. We changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup and wheaties or total on the top instead of corn flakes. It makes it just a little richer. We also use a cheese blend instead of just the sharp cheddar cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Tridle Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States