Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Had this with our meatloaf last night and it was delightful! I didn't have the full two pounds of hashbrowns so I used one can of soup, sour cream with chives, no butter, fresh onions, salt and pepper, hot pepper and topped with crushed ritz crackers. The family really liked it. I think next time I will add some ham and have supper in one dish. This recipe can be done to personal likes with all different ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was easy and very good. I added onions, peppers and garlic. I used organic crispy onions instead of the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have been making it for years and my whole family loves it, I make a few changes like omitting the sour cream(hubby not a fan of it) 2 pkg shredded hashbrowns, 2 can cream of chicken, one stick butter diced, onion flakes, about a half cup milk and 16oz shredded cheese..I could it in crock pot and serves as a side with ham balls for easter or its a quick meal for supper by adding ham and putting in the oven on 375 for about 45 min, stirring every 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Was very good. Just added more cheese and less hash browns and it turned out great. Used only about 1 1/2lb of hash browns and roughly 6oz of cheese. I also did not use minced onions but instead used 1 TBSP of powdered onion!! Worked great and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very popular with my family! I add a pound package of diced ham and it's a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I really like this recipe. We changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup and wheaties or total on the top instead of corn flakes. It makes it just a little richer. We also use a cheese blend instead of just the sharp cheddar cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Tridle Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent, I made this in 2 8x8 square pans and I froze one of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
45 mins is not long enough, its still cold inside, hubby is due home and I have the chicken ready but this is still cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
way too creamy - next time add only 1 can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States