Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made it for a potluck and EVERYONE loved it. I added some hot sauce in the mix knowing a lot of my coworkers like spicy / hot foods. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Better than Cracker Barrel! Unfotunately, I have been put in charge of potatoes for the rest of my life. What's up with that!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I love hashbrown Casserole. I use cream of celery soup instead and it tasts way better. More cheese for sure and real onion. Instead of cornflakes for the top try regular chips. It will turn out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love this casserole,however I use cream of mushroom soup and I top with Frenches's french fried onions. It gives it a great flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
classic favorite! have made many times and will continue to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Perfect and a crowd pleaser! I used cubed frozen potatoes, and just as good as regular style hashbrowns. Used 1 can crm of celery and 1 can crm chicken and no cornflake topping. Make lots - people will not stop eating this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good. My mother in law makes a version of this with Velveeta. Both are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Nice recipe that lends itself to variation. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used only 3/4 of the hash browns (we only needed to serve 4 people), and replaced the cream of chicken with 1 can of celery and one of mushroom as I didn't have the cream of chicken. I also reduced the sour cream (non-fat) to about 3/4 cup, replaced the onion flakes with 1 small onion diced and sauteed in butter, along with about 1/4 red pepper diced and sauteed. Instead of adding the butter in the recipe, I splashed in some half and half cream for extra liquid. Like others I increased the sharp Cheddar and because my family doesn't like corn flakes, used Panko bread crumbs with a little grated parmesan and a little melted butter drizzled on top. Forgot the pepper so had to add it on my plate. I would have liked the corn flakes myself. I broiled the top a little to brown it. Next time I will add some mushrooms and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States