Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good & the great thing about this dish is that you can prepare it the day ahead of time, cover, refrigerate then next day pop in over! I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
So good.. always reminds me of the Holidays! I made this the other night and the only thing I changed was omitting the onion (per taste) and maybe adding a little extra cheese on top. Definitely a winner for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is absolutely delicious, and rarely is there any leftovers. This is also a great dish to make for family functions. I did not make any changes when I did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sykoeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This made a good basic side that everyone seemed to enjoy. I did make a few changes, however: I replaced one can of soup with cream of mushroom, used fresh sauteed onion instead of flakes, and added a clove of minched garlic, about four extra ounces of cheddar, and a pound of browned sausage. It needed all the flavor these additions gave it. I made one batch immediately in the oven and it was kind of bland. I put the other batch in my crockpot and set it in the fridge for two days (frozen potatoes and all-- they thawed while in there) and cooked it for about four hours on low. It turned out MUCH creamier and more flavorful. I crushed croutons in melted butter for the topping. Thanks for the recipe! I'd make it again for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was pretty good! I didn't add sour cream bc we don't like it and just added some milk. Also added sausage and will try with hamburger meat next time. I halved the recipe and also added a few extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great tasting recipe! I didn't have any cornflakes so I used French's fried onions. Tasted great. Next time I will try it with Low Fat Cream of Chicken, and Fat Free Sour Cream to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very good! I added onions and more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, everyone raves about it. I add cubed ham and peas and you have a perfect meal! YUMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Loved it. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States