Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty comfort food. I chopped a small yellow onion and sauteed in the butter instead of the dried minced. Also added diced green and red pepper to the the onion and sauteed. Definitely added more cheese then called for and used Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes. Used low fat cream of celery instead of mushroom, also used low fat sour cream. My boyfriend loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Quick, Easy, and my children, parnter and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was very good! I did double the cheese, and I used ritz crackers on top though, just because we would never eat the whole box of cornflakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a hit at our Christmas gathering! I added a can of cream of celery as well as the 2 cans cream of chicken. Also doubled the amt of cheese, added half container of philly savory garlic cream and used buttery crackers as topping. It was sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
OMG, this was the delight of my thanksgiving party, everyone was asking about the recipe. I added extra cheese on top when I baked it and it came out even better, absolutely a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinFlavor
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this casserole to a family gathering. My sister and her friend started inquiring about where I got the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really liked this recipe. i did make it a meal and added shredded chicken, real diced onions versus the dried minced onion flakes and added frenches onions. Our 14 yo even had TWO servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My son's girlfriend and I loved this casserole but the men were not impressed. I made exactly as recipe states except didn't measure cheese, I just eyeballed what looked right. I halved the recipe and didn't measure the corn flakes but used a single serve box and it was the perfect amount. I say delicious! My husband ended up loving the leftovers when heated up in our toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was pretty good something different! i will use this recipe again thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I added 1 can of cream of chicken 1 can of condensed cheddar cheese and used ritz crackers instead of cornflakes. Boyfriend thought it was great. I thought the hashbrowns could have been more crispy.next time I will cook the hashbrowns golden then mix with the ingredients and bake til the sauce is heated and see if it turns out better. BF said it was perfect just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States