Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
perfect the way it is. Even better if you add ground sausage to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is just the greatest I have cook this many times and everyone just loved it fast and easy and really tastes great you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Likes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It was good. I added more cheese than the recipe and still thought it needed more cheese. It was more creamy than cheesy. I also used fat free soup (one cream of chicken and one cream of celery) and fat free sour cream. I also used real onion. My guests asked for the recipe so that must mean something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made this for a friend - she came back the next day raving about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty comfort food. I chopped a small yellow onion and sauteed in the butter instead of the dried minced. Also added diced green and red pepper to the the onion and sauteed. Definitely added more cheese then called for and used Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes. Used low fat cream of celery instead of mushroom, also used low fat sour cream. My boyfriend loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Quick, Easy, and my children, parnter and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was very good! I did double the cheese, and I used ritz crackers on top though, just because we would never eat the whole box of cornflakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a hit at our Christmas gathering! I added a can of cream of celery as well as the 2 cans cream of chicken. Also doubled the amt of cheese, added half container of philly savory garlic cream and used buttery crackers as topping. It was sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
OMG, this was the delight of my thanksgiving party, everyone was asking about the recipe. I added extra cheese on top when I baked it and it came out even better, absolutely a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinFlavor
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this casserole to a family gathering. My sister and her friend started inquiring about where I got the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States