Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
way too creamy - next time add only 1 can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was REALLY good... but I think it would be bland without the changes I made, which is why I only gave it 3 stars. I'm a vegetarian, so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, i sauteed a cup of red/green peppers and a cup of onion, with a couple cloves of garlic... it really needed this as it gives the dish all of its kick. I added a bit more cheese and it was delicious! My boyfriend likes some meat in his meals, and being veg, I won't cook any meat in a dish, even if it's in "his half". So I make a scrambled egg with pieces of ham and throw it on top of his piece and he LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde_snowboard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was yummy, but a bit greasy. I will cut the butter out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I love this dish! Perfect dish to serve at a pot luck brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe was good but I decided to change a few things: w/ 2lbs of hash browns, I only used 12 oz of Cream of Chicken, omitted the butter, used fresh diced onions, added 4 oz crumbled bacon & 4 oz cooked breakfast sausage meat. Instead of cornflakes, I substituted it for Panko breadcrumbs for a lighter crisp. The result? A dish that has everything you could hope for in breakfast, it was very filling and tasty. Best part is, those that I've made this for found it "addicting."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was really good and easy. I work with young kids and they were able to help out with this with out it being complicated, although next time I am going to add more cheese and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
very greasy....I would forgo the butter completely...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was so, so delicious! Like others, I added more cheese (I'd say 1 cup in the mix, 1/2 a cup on top), plus added garlic and 5 strips of bacon. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cheddar cheese soup. It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I loved this! I agree that it is very much like the casserole at Cracker Barrel. I left off the cornklakes and added extra cheese. I also sauteed diced onion in the butter instead of the flakes. To decrease fat I used fat free sour cream and fat free cream of chicken. It at least made me feel a little less guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States