Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made just like it calls for and my family raved about it...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I found this recipe to be very bland and it just didn't taste nearly as good as other hash brown casseroles I have had. I will not make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for a Christmas luncheon none left afterwards. I did add diced ham and green pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very Very Good! I did double the cheese and used corn chips (think Fritos) for the topping. A huge hit at the holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just made this, I 1.5 the recipe, only used mushroom soup, I didn't use shredded hashbrowns , I used the smaller diced ones, used dried onions instead of fresh (easier to hide from my picky eaters). Used aged and med cheddar and added 3/4 package of dry ranch dressing. I cooked it all in a 9 X 13 inch pan for 40 min and uncovered it and baked another 35 minutes. I had everyone comment how wonderful this dish was. I will make it again next christmas with my pineapple glazed ham and my triple sized sweet potato casserole. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My Family absolutely loved this recipe!!! I did make a few tweaks that I think increased the flavor. Instead of onion flakes, I sauted about half of an onion in a little oil and added that. I also did one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and one can of Cheddar Cheese Soup and increased the sour cream to two cups. I then baked it for 45 mins at 325 and then upped the temp to 350 and baked for another 20 mins. It turned out perfect!!! Crispy on the top and cheesy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I doubled the cheese and used french fried onions instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was very yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Super easy to make and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this for a group of friends coming over for dinner and for father's day (the next day). So I doubled the recipe, and made two casseroles at once. My friends and my family all loved it and asked for the recipe afterwards. I made a few changes to it: instead of onion flakes, I minced real onions and sauteed them until golden brown (about 1 large onion for two recipes). I also substituted the sour cream for greek yogurt (plain). The consistency is exactly the same, the flavour is very close, but greek yogurt is WAY healthier. Also, instead of corn flakes I used Panko bread crumbs on top. It turned out delicious, and I'm definitely doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States