Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was easy and very good. I added onions, peppers and garlic. I used organic crispy onions instead of the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have been making it for years and my whole family loves it, I make a few changes like omitting the sour cream(hubby not a fan of it) 2 pkg shredded hashbrowns, 2 can cream of chicken, one stick butter diced, onion flakes, about a half cup milk and 16oz shredded cheese..I could it in crock pot and serves as a side with ham balls for easter or its a quick meal for supper by adding ham and putting in the oven on 375 for about 45 min, stirring every 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Was very good. Just added more cheese and less hash browns and it turned out great. Used only about 1 1/2lb of hash browns and roughly 6oz of cheese. I also did not use minced onions but instead used 1 TBSP of powdered onion!! Worked great and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very popular with my family! I add a pound package of diced ham and it's a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I really like this recipe. We changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup and wheaties or total on the top instead of corn flakes. It makes it just a little richer. We also use a cheese blend instead of just the sharp cheddar cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Tridle Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent, I made this in 2 8x8 square pans and I froze one of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
45 mins is not long enough, its still cold inside, hubby is due home and I have the chicken ready but this is still cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
way too creamy - next time add only 1 can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was REALLY good... but I think it would be bland without the changes I made, which is why I only gave it 3 stars. I'm a vegetarian, so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, i sauteed a cup of red/green peppers and a cup of onion, with a couple cloves of garlic... it really needed this as it gives the dish all of its kick. I added a bit more cheese and it was delicious! My boyfriend likes some meat in his meals, and being veg, I won't cook any meat in a dish, even if it's in "his half". So I make a scrambled egg with pieces of ham and throw it on top of his piece and he LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde_snowboard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States