Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this dish for many occasions and it is always a hit, specially for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Casserole was good. Needs something a bit more, it was a little bland. I used onion flakes so maybe real onions?? I also added some Bacon seasoning from Tastefully Simple, I didn't care much for the sharp cheese, next time I may use a mixture. Will try again, going to use my leftovers and mix it with my leftover ham from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really excellent dish. The ingredients are spot on. I did top mine with crushed potato chips in place of cornflake crumbs, just for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My mother has made this recipe for years and always gets rave reviews. I needed to make it one day and knew I'd find it here :) It turned out perfect. I opted for real onion and I didn't measure cheese or corn flakes, just used whatever amount covered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Mmmmm...this recipe is delicious! I was out of the minced onion, so I finely chopped a small yellow onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A GREAT "company" potato dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Had this with our meatloaf last night and it was delightful! I didn't have the full two pounds of hashbrowns so I used one can of soup, sour cream with chives, no butter, fresh onions, salt and pepper, hot pepper and topped with crushed ritz crackers. The family really liked it. I think next time I will add some ham and have supper in one dish. This recipe can be done to personal likes with all different ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was easy and very good. I added onions, peppers and garlic. I used organic crispy onions instead of the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have been making it for years and my whole family loves it, I make a few changes like omitting the sour cream(hubby not a fan of it) 2 pkg shredded hashbrowns, 2 can cream of chicken, one stick butter diced, onion flakes, about a half cup milk and 16oz shredded cheese..I could it in crock pot and serves as a side with ham balls for easter or its a quick meal for supper by adding ham and putting in the oven on 375 for about 45 min, stirring every 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States