Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a family favorite, especially at holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We crumbled some bacon on top with the cheese and used cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good. The kids love the crispy top. I made it exactly according to the recipe except using fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Always a favourite with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
my family loves this dish and many variations of it...works wonderful in the crockpot too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good & the great thing about this dish is that you can prepare it the day ahead of time, cover, refrigerate then next day pop in over! I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
So good.. always reminds me of the Holidays! I made this the other night and the only thing I changed was omitting the onion (per taste) and maybe adding a little extra cheese on top. Definitely a winner for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is absolutely delicious, and rarely is there any leftovers. This is also a great dish to make for family functions. I did not make any changes when I did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sykoeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This made a good basic side that everyone seemed to enjoy. I did make a few changes, however: I replaced one can of soup with cream of mushroom, used fresh sauteed onion instead of flakes, and added a clove of minched garlic, about four extra ounces of cheddar, and a pound of browned sausage. It needed all the flavor these additions gave it. I made one batch immediately in the oven and it was kind of bland. I put the other batch in my crockpot and set it in the fridge for two days (frozen potatoes and all-- they thawed while in there) and cooked it for about four hours on low. It turned out MUCH creamier and more flavorful. I crushed croutons in melted butter for the topping. Thanks for the recipe! I'd make it again for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States