Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe! I used mushroom soup instead of chicken. I browned 2 lbs. of sausage with diced onion, other than that, I followed the recipe. When it first comes out of the oven, it's pretty much SOUP! But after a night in the fridge, it was REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Made this for Bruch on Christmas morning. What was nice was that I made it the night before and put it in the fridge. I didn't have any leftovers! I have also made this as a mid week side dish, my whole family likes it. But it's hard on the wast line. I have subbed w/ low fat/fat free ingredients (cheese soup, sour cream etc) and no one noticed the difference. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was so easy to make, it tasted like a loaded backed potato, I didn't add the corn flakes as a topping i used bread crumbs instead and added some bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Yeager Poffinberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Awesome, great for camping trips. Just heat and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
tried it 3 times, once as is and then wiht others suggestions. My famile still thought it tasted off. Won;t try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I make a similar casserole for family functions...I make the following changes: -add 1 can cream o' mushroom -use white onions (sauteed is best) -for a big kick, add diced chiles or chopped jalapenos (no extra juice!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I have made this twice. Followed recipe exactly the first time and it came out too runny/mushy with soggy hashbrowns. The second time I made it with only one can of soup, real onion, extra cheese, made sure the hashbrowns were completely thawed before cooking and cooked it for an hour and it was very good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Everyone will rave over this. Great for a party, just double the recipe. The only changes I made was added more cheese and everyone seems to like it better when I use Frosted Flakes over regular corn flakes. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was ok. I don't think I'm crazy about using condensed chicken soup if there is no chicken in the recipe. I would make this again but I'd use a vegetarian soup like maybe cream of celery or cream of onion/mushroom. Its just weird to have a chicken flavor to something that contains no chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I make this all the time. I have for years, but never took the time to rate it. Huge favorite at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States