Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Really good dish! I changed a couple of things based on what I had. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used one call of cream of celery as well. And, instead of cornflakes I topped it with a can of fried onions. It turned out great and can't wait to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!! Even my super picky 17 month old LOVED it! I made it dairy-free and substituted the cream of chicken soup for my own homemade "soup." Here's what I did (I only made half the recipe and used an 8x8 pan): I melted 3 tbsp. butter over med heat. Then added 3 tbsp whole wheat flour and 1/4 water and a bouillon cube. I let it get thick and I added a bit of rice milk (you could use any milk). I used that instead of the cream of chicken soup. Then I used dairy free sour cream and soy cheese. I cannot get over how AWESOME it was! I want more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were wonderful. Made exactly as listed and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A nice easy side dish. I had to alter this recipe based on ingredients on hand and personal taste. I used 1 can cr. chicken and 1 can broccoli and cheese, a full 2 cups of cheese, and only 1/2 t. of onion powder for kids sake. On top I used 3 T. of melted butter mixed w/ 1/2 sleeve of crushed ritz crackers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momo51519
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
this is problaly the best receipe i have ever made and I recommend this to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This needs at least double the cheese and I used half of an onion, chopped. My husband loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Too salty, and does not taste good, specially in large amounts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Springville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made as a dinner casserole by adding thinly sliced kielbasa, 3 cloves pressed garlic, and WAY more cheese. 1 small block xtra sharp cheddar, and 1 small block pepper jack. Put 3/4 of it in and other 1/4 on top. Used sliced green onions and some onion salt, instead of dried flakes. Used fresh grated potatoes, and as I didnt have cornflakes, used panko bread crumbs. Very tasty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good. Makes a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by olijo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe for some cheesy, creamy casserole! I followed other's advice and substituted one can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken. I also added a little extra sour cream to get my desired consistancy and used a real onion. Thanks also for giving me the tip to coat the cornflakes with butter...it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olijo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States