Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family almost makes this recipie every time other family come to vist with us or on a spiceal holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This has been a family favorite for years. Works really great in a large slow cooker, just leave on low for about 4-5 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Just made for Easter dinner and it was a hit! Easy and awesome tasting - got rave reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I cut back on the sour cream and soup because I added extra cheese and I didn't want it to get too soupy. I would just do the recipe as is with the extra cheese because it ended up a little dry (which was my own fault). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Really good dish! I changed a couple of things based on what I had. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used one call of cream of celery as well. And, instead of cornflakes I topped it with a can of fried onions. It turned out great and can't wait to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!! Even my super picky 17 month old LOVED it! I made it dairy-free and substituted the cream of chicken soup for my own homemade "soup." Here's what I did (I only made half the recipe and used an 8x8 pan): I melted 3 tbsp. butter over med heat. Then added 3 tbsp whole wheat flour and 1/4 water and a bouillon cube. I let it get thick and I added a bit of rice milk (you could use any milk). I used that instead of the cream of chicken soup. Then I used dairy free sour cream and soy cheese. I cannot get over how AWESOME it was! I want more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were wonderful. Made exactly as listed and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A nice easy side dish. I had to alter this recipe based on ingredients on hand and personal taste. I used 1 can cr. chicken and 1 can broccoli and cheese, a full 2 cups of cheese, and only 1/2 t. of onion powder for kids sake. On top I used 3 T. of melted butter mixed w/ 1/2 sleeve of crushed ritz crackers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momo51519
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
this is problaly the best receipe i have ever made and I recommend this to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This needs at least double the cheese and I used half of an onion, chopped. My husband loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States