Hashbrown Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was was pretty good, but beware of some watery portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I cut the receipe to two servings. It was not runny (because now I see I missed the milk). I liked it but my husband found it to be too spicy. He does not like spice with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigila
Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
MMMMM! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made it this morning for Easter brunch. Everyone loved it. I used turkey sausage instead of ham and reduced the milk to 3/4 c. Also added chopped green onion. Recipe came out firm. I would not use so much oregano next time either. Personal taste. All and all would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It was a big hit at Easter Brunch. It wasn't too spicy (perfect for a mixed crowd). When I make it again for just my family, I will add more chili powder and jalepenos. Easy to make and was great for dinner the next night with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
LOVED this recipe. So easy, so flavorful. I had to use the cubed hash browns since my store didn't have the shredded. I also added a small package of cut-up sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good! I used shredded potatoes and left out the oregano. My potatoes were a bit crunchy but I see why now...I only cooked for 30 minutes instead of the 45 recommended. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe, and really convenient, because you don't have to lei it to sit overnight, you can just throw it together and put it in the oven. I use the southwestern style hash browns that come already thawed, that way you don't have to add the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
AMAZING and EASY!! Can you ask for anything more?? I make more than I need and then freeze the extra in pieces for a fast microwave breakfast on those mornings that just need more than cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Big hit with all 20 family members at Easter brunch. Will definitely make again! Used fat free cheese and sour cream, family didn't even know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States