Hashbrown Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It was pretty good but I think cooked breakfast sausage would be better than the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
There is only one word for this...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good! Added minced onions and a little crumbled bacon. MUST serve with the pico de gallo - it really makes it come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Really liked this and will def make again!!! I made exactly as directed BUT I prepared the night before for Xmas breakfast! Per other reviews I knew it might be watery so I blotted with a few paper towels before I put in the over to bake. Next time I might add an extra egg to the mixture. Wished it was a smidge more eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this the day before the freak October snowstorm and lost power for a week. Kept well in the cooler and reheated well on the grill. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
this was really good! Made it for the morning after Thanksgiving and the kids all loved it! Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
very good! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A keeper! Made with just a few changes - used turkey sausage instead of ham, cut back the oregano, used red pepper instead off green, and added a dash of garlic salt. Husband devoured. Great flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made a couple small changes, only due to what I had on hand. I used cooked breakfast sausage instead of ham, diced red pepper instead of green, I omitted the extra salt and I added a teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder as well as a shake of Frank's Hot Sauce. I made these into little handheld "muffins". I just sprayed my muffin tin with non-stick spray and poured 1/4 cup's worth into each sprayed muffin tin. 350* for a half hour and it was ready to go. I made whole wheat toast to go with and it was a very hearty breakfast. All I tasted was sour cream but the boys and husband thought this was really good, though my husband did think that it was a little bland. If this hadn't been served with salsa, there wouldn't be a whole lot of flavor to this meal. Even with that said, there's almost nothing leftover, they've eaten pretty much all of it. Next time, I'll try to throw in more vegetables (like fresh onion, garlic, spinach and shredded zucchini) and maybe a can of mild diced green chilies. I think I could cut back on the sour cream a bit and maybe add more eggs, as that is a lot of sour cream. For me, that's really all I could taste, aside from the cheese. I like the potential of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Being from New Mexico we add green chili to most everything. I added 1/2c HOT fresh cut up green chili to potato mixture (can use can or jar), 1 small jalapeno chili pepper (seeded & chopped fine), 1t red pepper flakes, 1/2t dry cumin, 1T jar garlic, 1/4c finely chopped yellow onions. After fully cooked, we garnished with chopped fresh cilantro leaves and green onions. My family's favorite Sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States