Hashbrown Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I offered spicy tomato bits along the side, rather than pico de gallo. Without the spicy tomatoes the kids loved it; and WITH the spicy tomatoes, the adults loved the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This makes a delicious meal! I did not add the pico de gallo sauce--just sliced it up and served it. I do not care for eggs, but this casserole makes them taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made it for a group. The only thing I did differenly was lessen the amount of green pepper. I think it overpowers the other flavors. It is even good reheated in the micowave the next day. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yum! I used red and green bell, cubed hasbrowns, and sausage. I added an extra two eggs because 5 didn't seem like enough. We all loved it! I just remembered--I forgot to put out the salsa with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yummy! I used the little chunky hashbrowns (and didn't bother thawing first) - by the time this was cooked, they had an amazing creamy texture. I scaled the ingredients down to make myself one serving for breakfast. It took almost an hour to bake, so next time I think I would perhaps bake it at a higher temperature. Unfortunately I did not have any pico de gallo in the house, so I threw some jalapenos on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish!! Added some minced jalapeno and onion to the bell pepper, and garlic powder to the seasoning. Very much like the "Loaded Hashbrowns" at our favorite brunch buffet here in Austin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This turned out great.The only modifications I made were that I used 9 eggs total. I wanted it to have more eggs than hashbrowns. I used less sour cream only because it was all I had in the house. My breakfast group loved it and my boys ate up the remainder. They all said I have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It was pretty good but I think cooked breakfast sausage would be better than the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
There is only one word for this...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good! Added minced onions and a little crumbled bacon. MUST serve with the pico de gallo - it really makes it come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States