Hashbrown Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I halved the recipe and skipped the pico de gallo and cheese on top. I also subbed a pack of cooked bacon and handful of halved cherry tomatoes for the ham and baked 30 mins covered and 30 mins uncovered. It was really good and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this today for a bridal shower and all the ladies loved it! I stuck with the ham because I knew sausage was also being served. I prepped everything the night before which made throwing it together a breeze. Since some mentioned it was a bit bland I was heavy handed in my measurement of the seasonings. I would totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasted Party Mix
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I work in a resident rehab I made this recipe for 60 ppl.. It's their favorite breakfast casserole.. Serve w tortillas and toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
recipe is easy, but i made mine with real fresh potatoes, string not shredded, extra eggs, extra cheese, and with breakfast sausage, fresh onions, and kielbasa. no sour cream needed in my opinion. you can play with the fillers and all in all, i rate it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and made it with veggie sausage since my husband does not eat ham. I didn't have onion powder, so I substituted dried minced onions and then used a combination of pepper jack and mozzarella in the casserole with sharp cheddar on top. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I even made it "vegetarian" once by adding seasoned black beans instead of the meat and it was still pretty awesome. However, I can't give this recipe 5 stars as is due to the problem with too much milk...like others' comments 3/4 C would be more appropriate along with a tad less oregano. Other than that, spot on for what I was looking for in a crowd pleaser bfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy to make, easy to make substitutions with meats, veggies on hand. Thank you! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy to make! I didnt have sour cream so I used a hefty helping of fat-free cottage cheese instead. I baked it for an hour. I also had leftover sauted green and red bell peppers and onions from a previous recipe.. so I just used that. Turned out great. I enjoyed it with hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I offered spicy tomato bits along the side, rather than pico de gallo. Without the spicy tomatoes the kids loved it; and WITH the spicy tomatoes, the adults loved the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States