Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very Good. I would season the pork chops and maybe reduce the sour cream a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My family and I were not too happy with this recipe. I would definitely make some changes. It was very soupy-so maybe take out the milk and some of the sour cream. My onions did not cook, either, so I would have browned them with the chops. My hash browns were done, but not at all brown and my pork chops were overcooked. I would think if you cut up the pork chops, they would cook even faster. I had a recipe similar to this as a kid-pork chops, cream of mushroom, and tater tots. I was really looking for that and very disappointed. I may continue to make variations of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Really great flavor, however, I will defrost the potatoes next time and saute the onions for a couple of minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Cheesy potatoes topped with porkchops - how can this be anything BUT good! Duoh! Why didn't I think of this. Thanks for the recpe, Shelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My family loved this, I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My husband loved it, I thought it was a bit greasy tasting. I will make it again though with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I gave this 4 stars because even though it was delicious both me and my boyfriend that that "something" was missing. Just can't put my finger on what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is an easy, delicious dinner. It's essentially a twice baked stuffed potato (withouut the skin) and pork chops. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Personally I would give it a three but my guy loved it and thinks it deserves a 5 or more! The porks chops were OK (I seasoned them before browning)- be prepared that they will be very pink inside if you use the temperature and time suggested. What really wowed my guy were the potatoes - he hates au gratin potatoes (which is what this is) but he loved this. He loved the crunch of the onion (which I didn't so I will saute them first the next time) and he loved the mushrooms (used cream of mushroom soup instead and will continue to do so). I inadvertantly forgot to add the milk but we both ended up liking the texture and I did add some red crushed pepper to spice it up. I will make these potatoes again and will play around with the recipe a little more. It is a quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States