Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I was looking to make some comfort food and this was not it. No one in my family cared for this and I will not be making this again (even with "tweaking").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
ehhh. husband said it was ok. I found there were too many potato and not enough pork, even though I added 2 pork chops. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this casserole for my friends. They LOVED it! I took a few of the suggestions offered and cut the pork chops into chunks and placed them on top with a bit of the soup/sour cream mixture to cover them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good. The potatoe mixture on the bottom was a lot better tasting then I thought it would be. Made as direced but didn't add the onion. Several in the family don't like them. An easy dish to prepare and pretty darn tasty to boot. A winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Great simple recipe! I did follow some other suggestions and cut the pork into bite-sized pieces, added bell peppers and tomatoes (mainly because I happened to have them around and needed to use them), and also coated the uncooked pork with pork seasoning before frying. Kept meat under the soup sauce to keep moist (which did very well) and cut baking time to about 25 min. Def a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Sorry but my family really didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I added a packet of dry Ranch dressing to the mixture for taste and it was great. I only cooked it 35 minutes which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My husband and son loved this casserole they actually ate leftovers which is something they never do. I find with the recipes on this site they usually give room to play around to kind of suit your own taste. The changes I made were adding a can of cream of mushroom soup as well as the celery. I use one and a half packages of hash browns and instead of the onion I used half of a package of onion soup mix. there was no need for any other seasoning and it was great. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This recipe is so easy and very wonderful tasting. I added some garlic powder to the pork chops while I browned them. I also added extra cheese. Most recipes do not have enough cheese for me. I have made this 3 times now and everyone has just loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlecooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We loved this at my house although I did make a few custom changes? We love our cheese so I added more cheddar and a 16oz container of cottage cheese. I cubed the pork and also added some halved cherry tomotoes and some bell peppers. next time I might throw some scrambled eggs on top and make it an offical breakfast "skillet". Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States